Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

If that’s not a mouthful of a title then I don’t know what is. I couldn’t decide what to name this recipe as there is so much going on here. I couldn’t seem to fit in the fact that these have blue cheese crumbles and that the meat is so incredibly tender because you brine it.

Okay, at some point I have to stop always trying to convince you to make something that I have made and received rave reviews about. However…..this is not that day. I am about to do everything I can to persuade you to make these sandwiches!

Blackberry BBQ Sauce Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Cilantro Pepper Slaw (12).jpg

I am simply trying to do my part here and sharing something that is just too incredible to keep for just my family. This greatness needs to be shared with human kind like an art piece or a good book. It can go anywhere between the Mona Lisa and Shakespeare, I’m not picky.

Blackberry BBQ Sauce Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Cilantro Pepper Slaw (8).jpg

This is one of those rare recipes that comes together in my mind with ease. Pure inspiration that leads to a finished product that I feel almost guilty taking any credit for because it was just too easy. I enjoy these as much as possible when they occur because they are few and far between.

Blackberry BBQ Sauce Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Cilantro Pepper Slaw (6).jpg

Seriously, I can’t tell you how I decided on this combo. All I know is that it started with my mom buying a pork roast and blackberries being everywhere in my backyard. Then it just evolved from there. It’s been a while since we’ve had a pork roast and it got me all excited to try something different.

Blackberry BBQ Sauce Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Cilantro Pepper Slaw (10).jpg

This is probably the longest recipe I’ve ever written but don’t let that freak you out. I mean, I know the blackberry bbq has like a million ingredients, but they are most likely things that you already have in your pantry. Then the slaw is very simple and the blue cheese just finishes the whole thing. When you combine it all on a soft, doughy bun it has been proved to cause spontaneous bursts of song and dance. It is well worth every ingredient.

Blackberry BBQ Sauce Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Cilantro Pepper Slaw (11).jpg

Oh, and one more thing. I just had to laugh at the pictures of my brother-in-law @rigaronib holding the sandwich (we’ve decided that he’s found his calling in life as a hand model) because his very large hands dwarf the sandwich that is actually huge. Both he and his brother @drobinson, and my younger brother @trumpit are really tall and it’s like the twin towers when they are in the same room. They make me feel very short and I’m taller than average. These sandwiches were highly approved by all of them.

Blackberry BBQ Sauce Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Cilantro Pepper Slaw (14).jpg

Anyway, If you are looking for a flavor explosion than look no further because this is going to knock your socks off. They’re perfect for any summer gathering or just a killer weeknight family dinner.

Blackberry BBQ Sauce Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Cilantro Pepper Slaw (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. All-Natural Red Velvet Pancakes with Dark Chocolate Mocha Syrup(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Browned Butter Toasted Coconut Magic Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Tuscan White Bean Ravioli Tomato Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Basil Lemon Meringue Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Pancakes + Honey Sweetened Cocoa Ganache (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)(with nutrition facts!)

  8. Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Chipotle Hummus & Fajita Veggie Taco Salad Bowls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Blackberry BBQ Sauce Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Cilantro Pepper Slaw (5).jpg

Sort:  

Great dish, can you find out the recipe?

Loading...

So delicious!!!!

The sandwich is really good.
It looks much better than subway!

Thanks @atom, glad you liked it better than subway

You know I'm going to want pickles with mine! Super awesome post, love it!!

Yes, but only on the side. Haha, you are very specific about your food when you've got the hungers my sis @fullofhope!

We need more of this in our lives - can't wait for seconds!!

You're right, more of this in our lives is always a good thing

Great looking sandwich. Combination of veggies and meat in the patties seems to be healthy too. I wish the recipe could be simpler.

Yeah, I get carried away with recipes, sorry about that @theia7

Loading...

it looks very good food menu. i so want to try it..can I taste it? in aceh have never seen the same me food like this..looks very good .. what is the name of this food

The name is in the title. thanks @ahmadredha

First time I ever had berries on a burger, it was at Ted's Montana Grill...they have a burger called the Canyon Creek that has blackberry jam.

Recipe please!

Very cool, I've never tried that restaurant but it sounds delicious. Thank you so much for reading @irenaeus Thanks!

Looks fantastic, and probably tastes even better! @tippy & @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gringalicious to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks does? Give it an upvote to support this project and keep it free!
For more information, Click Here!

looks so yummy my dear......

thanks so much my friend. As always, thanks so much for stopping by and commenting!

welcome my dear.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52