๐Ÿด My Delicious French lunch at "Le Coup de Fourchette" ๐Ÿด- (Brest, France) #13

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... I can not eat much or not at all for some foods... Crazy life no?! ๐Ÿ˜‚
But, you can see that it's possible to have intolerances and to eat healthily and tasty!
I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries, compatible with my "special diet".

Today, I share with you ๐Ÿด My Delicious French lunch at "Le coup de Fourchette" ๐Ÿด.

"Le Coup de Fourchette" is located in Brest, in the heart of the Saint-Michel district.

Brittany, the most northwestern region of France, is a peninsula that extends to the Atlantic Ocean. Is located between the Channel to the north, the Celtic Sea and the Iroise Sea to the west and the Bay of Biscay to the south. Brittany is known for its gastronomy and especially the seafood, fish, shellfish ...

๐Ÿ’š This restaurant offers 100% homemade cuisine with local products. Fresh and quality products directly on your plate! A delight for the eyes and taste buds! ๐Ÿ˜. I went for lunch at this restaurant and I test for you, my steemians friends!

As a starter, I ordered rabbit terrine with seaweed. Original and really tasty! The marriage of flavors is really interesting, I recommend!


As the main course, I ordered a fillet of cod, with puree of fresh vegetables. The fish is perfectly cooked and the mashed vegetables are creamy and tasty. A true delight!


I like to finish the meal on a sweet note. As no dessert on the menu was compatible with my special diet, the chef made a personalized dessert! Lucky FlaminGirl! ^^
So I tasted the chef's fabulous gourmet tea!


And my friend tested "l'รฎle flottante". They are egg whites and custard.
It looks like Soooooooo Yummyyyyyy!!!!



In summary, why I recommend this restaurant 100%:

โœฉ the young and dynamic team
โœฉ the Chef who goes to each table greeted his guests
โœฉ the warm atmosphere where you feel good
โœฉ the fine cuisine with fresh products
โœฉ the adaptation to the client's diet
โœฉ the vegan and vegetarian dishes
โœฉ the attractive prices (especially lunchtime)

I had a great time! I highly recommend it if you go to the Brest region.
Thanks to Chef Michel Le Menn, and his team for their welcome, their professionalism and their kindness.


๐Ÿ“Œ Contact:

"Le Coup de Fourchette", 21 rue de Lyon 29200 Brest, France.
Open Monday to Friday lunch, and Friday and Saturday night. / 02.98.44.04.15



Here is the list of all the places I discovered:

๐Ÿ’š ๐Ÿš My wonderful seafood dinner at "Le Relais d'Alsace" ๐Ÿš- France #12
๐Ÿ’š My wonderful flexitarian lunch at the new "Flax&Kale" - Barcelona #11
๐Ÿ’š My french vegan lunch at "La Rรฉvolution Verte" (Perpignan, France) #10
๐Ÿ’š ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‚My flexitarian Thanksgiving Brunch๐Ÿ‚๐Ÿ at "Flax&Kale" Barcelona #9
๐Ÿ’š My lunch in front of the sea at "The Grop" L'Escala (Spain) #8
๐Ÿ’š ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅž๐ŸMy super vegan brunch at "Brunch&Cake by the sea"๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅž๐Ÿฅ Barcelona #7
๐Ÿ’š ๐Ÿด๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿ๐ŸžMy fabulous vegan brunch at "Vegetalia"๐Ÿž๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿด Barcelona #6
๐Ÿ’š My wonderful flexitarian lunch at "Flaxe&Kale" Barcelona #5
๐Ÿ’š My lunch at "Integral" Figueras (Spain) #4
๐Ÿ’š My happy lunch in the "Maoz Falafel" Barcelona #3
๐Ÿ’š My lunch at the "Vegetalia" in Barcelona #2
๐Ÿ’š My first 100 % vegan restaurant in Barcelona! #1



I hope you enjoyed reading my article. See you soon for a new address!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€ with love...

Sort: ย 

It looks like a great restaurant. really ..
I liked the view of the food
Thank you for sharing your experience with us

Amazing. How far is France from Barcelona? I can't wait to travel there one day. I need to have my kids graduate and move out before I can afford my travels.

Looks incredible :)

I can feel you @flamingirl ! One of my best friend has too some issues regarding some food ingredients so to choose a restaurant is everytime super time consuming ^^

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Definetly follow you :)

@red-panther

Thank you for this new gif! It's great, I love it !!!

You are welcome :) And thanks to you for sharing your story with us :)

Homemade products and local cuisine are hard to beat! Presentation is very very nicely done and your friend's desert...mmmm - delicious! Glad you're enjoying, my dear Flamingo! Kiss BCN for me till I get back :* @flamingirl <3

Count on me my dear, I'm waiting for you very soon !!! ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Hahah, I liked the way you started your article.
O man it looks yummy. I am just jealous of you and I wish I could have it right now. It is 1 AM in the morning and I feel hungry now

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks a lot for your nice and funny comment...
Bon appetit! ๐Ÿ˜™

No problem. Any time.
Can you please tell me how you have put your four different pictures in one.Like do you use any editing software or what.That is a good way of showing things in one picture if they are relevant.

Les plats sont tout a fait grandioses.
Le nom est stupefait. Le coup de fourchette
Les mets, je les regarde, me semblent delicieux.

The pics are well preserved. With your intolerance, the dishes looks really good. I am a big fan of seafood. Everything looks nice. I wish I can visit France and check this restaurant.
Thanks for sharing.
Keep on steemin'

Looks great:)

it looks very appetizing)

I like the garnish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29