My lunch at the "Vegetalia" in Barcelona #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

My name is Marie, I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... :)

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries! I start in Barcelona because I live here since one month. I hope to meet stemmian people from Barcelona soon. Why not for share a tea or lunch !? 😉

Today, I tested my second vegetarian restaurant and I loved it! 💚💚💚

Why did I choose this restaurant?

Vegetalia, a pioneer in the production and distribution of ecological products in Catalonia, decided in 2007 to open in the historic center of Barcelona, ​his first vegetarian restaurant bearing his own name.

There are 3 "Vegetalia" restaurants in Barcelona. This is in the center and very easy to find.
➼ Vegetalia GOTHIC - 54 Escudellers st. 08002 Barcelona
Vegetalia website.

It is the ideal place for me as it is sited 5 minutes walk from my home!

I arrived at 1 pm for lunch. I only had 30 minutes to eat...🕐
The outside patio was full, so I settled on a small table inside.

The clientele is rather a local peaple, it is a good sign in general. I flee the places full of tourists like me! 😅
They have an extensive menu, daily menus and suggestions that vary according to the season.
All at very affordable prices !!!

Today I choose to taste the salad with roasted apples, nuts and goat cheese.
I advise you, it is fresh and greedy!
I accompany my meal with a green mint tea.

I feasted, for only 10.25 euros (salad + tea)! I find it is cheap for organic products. I was not disappointed! 😊

In summary, this place is perfect for a quick lunch alone or with friends! The service was fast and you can eat healthy food cheap ! what else ? 😎

See you soon, for a new place!

FOLLOW ME IF YOU CAN !!! 😜 💃 💋

FLAMINGIRL

Sort:  

Que rico se ve tú platillo

Que rica la comida vegetariana...😊

Good post about vegan/vegetarian food. Do we really have to eat meat to get protein?
Beef has 6.4 grams of protein for 100 calories.
Broccoli has 11.1 grams of protein for 100 calories.
We can get all the proteins from plants without any violence. Being vegan saves the life of an animal.

Thank you so much for your reply @yuvadeep. I'm totally agree with you! 😊

The day is comes and I'll be vegan too) But not today)

I am not 100% vegan for the moment. Step by step... 😉

i follow u and also upvote..so,i think u also same with me...i invite u to come my blog and give me ur important upvote 👏

A very delicious meal. I want to taste it :)

I'm waiting for you in Barcelona !!!! ;)

Thanks for the recommendation @flamingirl. I just moved to Barcelona recently too!

Have you tried out Espai Mescladis yet? It's suuuuuuper nice, I'm not super how good they are with the multi intolerance thing but definitely worth a look...

If you're on Steem chat we could try work out a time to grab a coffee if you like, would be cool to meet a local Steemian.

Hi @sammarkjames !
I do not know this place but I will organize a meeting soon. Why not in this place 😉.
Where do you come from (before Barcelona) ?
I will be registered in the chat... See you soon !!!!

Cool! Looks so good 😍 You must know about the Happy Cow website/app right?

I don't know this app! I now an other : "cronometer gold"

I will check out Cronometer Gold! With HappyCow you can find vegetarian/vegan/veg-friendly restaurants and stores. The app is a bit 'cheesy' and has an ad that pops up(unless you pay for the full version) but it has so many places to check out. I really recommend it Marie! 😁👍

downloaded ;)

Thanks to provide Great New and Useful Information

You're welcome my friend @oguz !

Fabulous one!!!

Thank you so much my friend! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51