My lunch in front of the sea at "The Grop" L'Escala (Spain) #8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ...
Crazy life!😆

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries!

Today, I traveled to Catalonia and I want to share with you, my wonderful lunch at "Grop" L'Escala (Spain).

L'Escala, Catalonia (Spain)


Source image

L'Escala (Spanish: La Escala) is a municipality in the comarca of the Alt Empordà in Girona, Catalonia, Spain. It is situated on the Costa Brava, located between the southern end of the Gulf of Roses and Cala (bay) Montgó. It is an important fishing port and tourist center, and has a festival dedicated to its famous anchovies.

Source

I like this place! I worked there as a waitress 10 years ago to pay for my studies. I keep an unforgettable memory! It is a very pretty city and region. I enjoy going out of the summer season, when all the French tourists are gone ^^.

The "GROP" restaurant

Grop is an atmospheric effect that inspired us to name a gastronomic niche that we want to share with you, here in the heart of the Costa Brava right along the beach, a place you can enjoy at any time during the year. For us, this is a dream come true and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do every day.

The special feature of this seaside restaurant is that it offers gourmet dishes for everyone, including vegetarians and vegans.
This restaurant specializes in fish, meat, pasta, mixed salads and tapas.
They have a wonderful chef, Stéphane Vidal, who pours all his love and energy into every ingredient.
If you want to know more, Grop website.
➼ Carrer del Port, 21 · C.P. 17130 La Escala (Gerona), Spain.

I arrived at 1 pm for lunch. I was warmly welcomed by Carmen, the restaurant manager. I settled near the window to see the sea. What better than to eat while watching the sea my friends?

The menu is in English and Spanish. The dishes are varied and the most important for me : there are vegan and gluten-free dishes!

I ordered the salad of the day with gluten-free crackers:


very tasty!

Some pictures of other dishes that look so good:


source

sourcesource


source


source


source


source

In summary,

This place is perfect for a gastronomic lunch or dinner, font of the sea! Prices are quite high but the quality and the quantity are there. The service is fast and the waiters are attentive to the details so that everything goes well. What else my steemians friends? ^^

A small detail caught my attention. For you, what does this pictogram toilet represent???😅😅😅

Official Website of l’Escala-Empúries

See you soon, for a new place!

FlaminGirl

Sort:  

i like your way because you thing about quality it doesn't matter what cost it is .

I always choose the quality before the quantity ;)

😊😊

Nice post, my mouth watery for that cake.

Thanks my friend! ;) Me too, I love cakes !!!

before I became a trader in the crypto currency, worked as a cook for 10 years, I even had a chance to work with Nandu Jubany, I liked to cook Japanese food.

OMG !!! Lokks soooooooooooo yummy !!! What is this exactly ???

These are rolls of Japanese rice with salmon cream cheese Philadelphia asparagus strawberries and radish embryos

Beautiful photos!!

As a vegetarian living in Spain I really appreciate posts like these. I am further south with less food options, the restaurants you've shown here sound and look amazingly delicious! I have followed you and look forward to seeing more Spanish veggie food posts :)

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30