My lunch at "Integral" Figueras (Spain)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

20171019_190326.jpg

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... :). My life is fun right ? XD

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries!

I knew the application "The Happy Cow" thanks to a steemian and I thank him very much because it is super useful!!!
You can see all the vegan and vegetarian restaurant, around you !!!! use this app every day :).

Today, I was in Figueras for testing a vegan restaurant.

20171017_150713.jpg

musee-dali.jpg

Figueres is a city of Catalonia, near the border French. it is very famous because that's where Salvador Dalí was born in 1904. you can visit his theater Museum he built in 1960. I would recommend it, it is really amazing!

20171017_150632.jpg

If you want to eat before or after your visit, here is a great Vegan restaurant.
"Integral" is often full so it's better to reserve a table.
The menu changes every day. There are few dishes offered as the products are fresh of the day.

20171017_140023.jpg

Everything is cooking in front of the client as you can see here…

20171017_135634.jpg

first, I have chosen this cream with celery, pumpkin and parsley. Very tasty!!!

20171017_141308.jpg

Then I chose polenta with mushrooms and zucchini. It was accompanied by: wole rice, beans and sprouted seeds. Salad, carrots and red cabbage. Hummus and corn chips.
A very good mix of flavors !!!

20171017_143055.jpg

In desert, the best moment for me 😊. I tasted this lemon cake. Just Delicious…!

20171017_145325.jpg

Strengths:

  • nice decoration
  • friendly staff
  • fast service
  • affordable prices
  • healthy food, fresh and seasonal produce
  • open kitchen

Weaknesses:

  • menu of the day in Catalan only (language of Catalonia)
  • noisy as high ceilings

20171017_150607.jpg

...............................................................

20171017_161411.jpg

After lunch, I walked in the village. and I have found this lovely place to drink tea. that's my small ritual of the day. Not 1 day without my tea dose ^^.

20171017_163506.jpg

20171017_161643.jpg

See you soon, for a new place!

FOLLOW ME IF YOU CAN !!! 😜 💃 💋

FLAMINGIRL

Sort:  

yummy

😊😊😊

Had some orange juice other day thought i was gonna die ... i kept getting migraines and found out it was the orange juice doing it ... wonderful post ... food allergies will sure shut a person down quick...

Hummmm so yummy 🤗

😁😁😁

the hotel ambience looks nice and the food look great, but am not much of a vegan, love the photos they are done well

Thanks @joemdegz!
Actually I'm not 100% vegan. I eat meat and fish, but in small quantity... 😉

👍👍👍

i lovee your work this post is amazingg

Thank you so much @tracy19! 😙

you're so nice)
i think much about vegan food, i am going to it in my soul)
i will be glad to read more from you)

Thank you very much @taliakerch ! I learn every day about this food and it love it. I removed gluten, lactose and white sugar from my diet and I see incredible effects on my body. Weight loss (1 size in 1 month), more energy, less fatigue, more problems of digestion ... It's amazing! I advise those who want a real change. At the moment I am not totally vegan because I sometimes eat eggs, meat and seafood. But in very small quantities.

Have a good day ! 😊😊😊

I eat seafood and meat as well< I think in small quantities it's obligatory and useful
I think starch, fat and some oils are awful too.
what is your opinion about the raw food diet?
I read much about it now, it seems to me there is much wisdom in it

Yes everything is a question of quantity I totally agree with you! What are you calling "the raw food diet"?

when a man eats everything without thermal cooking, just as it is in nature, species, salt - ok, any mixes but without boiling and frying. maybe translation is wrong( don't know the term in english
сыроедение in Russian

OK. I see. A little bit strict for me... Do you want to try this diet ?

Good food, beautiful pictures.Thanks, for sharing these. Food looks really amazing.

Thank you so much @firepower!!! 😙

You're most welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16