๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‚My flexitarian Thanksgiving Brunch๐Ÿ‚๐Ÿ at "Flax&Kale" Barcelona #9steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today is Thanksgiving. I don't celebrate Thanksgiving because it's not in my culture but I think of you who celebrate!
I lived a few months in the United States last year and I just like the meaning of this special day.
We eat well and we thank for it. That's what I did today!
I want to share with you my amazing meal!

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... :). My life is fun right ? XD

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries!

I knew the application "The Happy Cow" thanks to a steemian and I thank him very much because it is super useful!!!

You can see all the vegan and vegetarian restaurant, around you !!!! I use this app every week !!! :).

Today, I go back to this restaurant because I really loved it!

If you want to know that means "flexitarian", you can read this post that I wrote on the same restaurant last month ;). You will also have more information about the "Flax and Kale" Barcelona.

"Flax & Kale Tallers is the first Healthy Flexitarian Restaurant in Barcelona. All the dishes are designed not only to maximize the organoleptic pleasure, but also considering their nutritional value. 80% of our offer is plant-based and the remaining 20% are recipes that contain oily fish.
Nowadays there are hardly any doubts about the correlation between a proper diet and a strong illness-free health. We feel passionate about feeding you better therefore you can be happier and live longer with an optimal health".

Today I tested the "CAROTENO" (carrot + apple + sweet potato + lemon + flax + maca). Sooooooo good !!!!!!!!! I advise...

For starters, I chosed the "RAW SUPERBOWL".
It is a salad composed of:
leafy vegetables + raw cabbage salad hummus + orange betacarotene hummus + zucchini
tagliatelle with turmeric pesto + cucumber asazuke + cherry tomatoes with basil
pesto + cabbage red cabbage + cabbage. Fresh and delicious!

Then I ordered a cute little bagel. The "CHIA FLAX BAGEL" it's a whole wheat bagel with flax and chia + plant-based cheddar + arugula + tomato +
grilled tempeh + plant-based creamy cheese.
I was really surprised because it looks like real cheese, it's amazing!

To finish on something sweet as always, I took this dessert again: "GRILLED CARROT CAKE" (grilled carrot cake + mango cream + mint sorbet + housemade coconut milk yogurt
foam). I love this dessert!

A new space located in Sant Pere Mรฉs Alt street, within Ciutat Vella district will open next week!

Flax & Kale Passage has its own exclusive and brand-spanking new offer, which includes Gluten Free Healthy Pizzas, Healthy Asian Fusion Cuisine and Kombucha Lab among others...

I'm so excited to test my steemians friends!!!

Sort: ย 

AJ picked your post @flamingirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

That must be pretty hard for you to go eat out.
That is so cool, I love the idea that there are Vegan/Vegetarian restaurants for people to enjoy their healthy meals and the food looks absolutely amazing.
If I ever visit Barcelona, I would love to try out this restaurant.
Thank you for sharing.

If you come to visit Barcelone! Let me know!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

HeHe! That will not be anytime soon, but hopefully one day since it's my son's dream to go to Barcelona and play soccer for the Barcelona team.

yummy

happy thanksgiving btw

the hummus looks just like ice cream hahaha

Yes! And I love it! ;)

Hello friend, a whole banquet ๐Ÿ˜Š, everything looks very rich, I invite you to visit my blog, a big hug

Hi ! Thanks for your comment my friend ! ;)

Happy Thanksgiving!! Love the post~ #namaste

Thanks a lot!!! Namaste my friend!

Those food are rare here in the place i live and i feel starving just staring at them.. Thank you for sharing all ths..

You're welcome my friend! ;)

Happy Thanksgiving!!! Your food looks better than what i have I'm kinda jealous lol
Also check out my thanksgiving blog!!! if you like it follow me and give it a an upvote!!!! Thanks!!! Anybody else who wants to check it out you are welcome!!
https://steemit.com/food/@l82matthew182/happy-thanksgiving-everyone-what-i-ate-for-thanksgiving-food-blog-1-5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30