My french vegan lunch at "La Révolution Verte" (Perpignan, France) #10

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... :). My life is fun right ? XD

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries!

Today I will tell you my experience at "La Révolution Verte" in Perpignan.

I knew the application "The Happy Cow" thanks to a steemian and I thank him very much because it is super useful!!!

You can see all the vegan and vegetarian restaurant, around you !!!! I use this app every week !!! :).


Last week, I went to visit Perpignan. It's a very pretty city in the south of France!

Perpignan is a southern French city near the Mediterranean coast and the border with Spain. It was the capital of the Kingdom of Majorca during the 13th century, and a significant Catalan influence is evident in its medieval core. South of the old town, the huge Gothic-and-Romanesque Palace of the Kings of Majorca has ramparts with views to the coast.

For lunch, I opened the application "Happy Cow" and in 5 minutes later I was at "La Révolution Verte" (The Green Revolution).
This Organic and Vegan restaurant offers soups, salads, burgers, fresh juices, and dessert. Open Mon 11:30am-3:30pm, Tue 8:00am-6:00pm, Thu-Fri 8:00am-9:00pm, Sat 8:00am-6:00pm.
The place is central and the staff was really friendly! I really like decoration with plants and cake stands ^^.

🍁I tried the menu of the day: starter, main course and dessert.🍁

As a starter, I ordered a cream soup of pumpkin and coconut. I could compare with my own recipe and there is competition ^^!

Then I ordered a vegan burger. A steak made of reds beans. Accompanied by salad, lentils two colors, Jerusalem artichoke and vegetables. Really tasty!

To finish on something sweet as always, I took this dessert. This is a fantastic banana and Oreo cream ... Very creamy and yummy!!!

🍁Here are some other dishes that you can enjoy in this restaurant.🍁


Yokan and Yannoh ice cream.


Chinese soup.


source


source

In summary,

I recommend this restaurant if you go to visit Perpignan! It is charming, well located and good. The products are fresh and quality. Thank you to the boss for his welcome.

I hope you enjoyed reading my article. See you soon for a new address ;) !

source map Perpignan
source text Perpignan
source line
source restaurant logo

FlaminGirl


Sort:  

@flamingirl You're a real warrior!

I had a hard time learning how to cook for my girlfriend who is a vegetarian and lactose intolerant. I was wondering, what happens if you drink caffeine or alcohol?
And by the way, you looks like 18, It must be your diet 😉

interesting and informative post :) meals look delicious and healthy. I am intolerant to walnuts and peanuts :D but maybe lactose too because I never liked the milk. Also, I have allergy to fish. It's nice to see vegans on Steemit. By the way, I am a vegetarian for more than 5 years from Georgia :) we have one fully vegan Kiwi Cafe. It is very fantastic place. I will maybe post about it soon here.

very good work 👍👍

i'm interested.. thank you for sharing

Thanks for the review! The pumpkin/coconut soup looks good!

I enjoyed your article very much. Your lunch is
yummy. 👅

Pumpkin/coconut soup is my favourite... but also the only one i ever bothered to cook myself :P

I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose ...

I have honestly never heard of that. My condolences.

How does one verify a diagnosis of glucose intolerance?

Vegan food is tasty, you cook with different flavors and spices :)

what a lovely cafe. Just checked out that app and the closest restaurant to me is 100 miles away :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77