My wonderful flexitarian lunch at "Flaxe&Kale" Barcelona #5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... :). My life is fun right ? XD

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries!

I knew the application "The Happy Cow" thanks to a steemian and I thank him very much because it is super useful!!!
You can see all the vegan and vegetarian restaurant, around you !!!! use this app every day :).


Today, I tested my 5th restaurant and I loved it! 💚💚💚

20171101_183313.jpg

20171030_154549.jpg

Flaxe&Kale is an amazing healthy flexitarian restaurant in Barcelona.

“Flexitarian” is a term recently coined to describe those who eat a mostly vegetarian diet, but occasionally eat meat.

I find this option really interesting. What do you think about that my friends?

In my case, I can eat meat, eggs and fish. But for environmental reasons, I prefer to eat only animals and animal products raised outdoors or organic, occasionally.

It is my Brazilian Flexitarian friend who recommended this restaurant. It is located in the Raval district in Barcelona. There is a large space on the ground floor, with open kitchen. You can also see the fresh produce delivered every day.

fk_en.gif

20171030_143630.jpg

20171030_160404.jpg

20171030_160444.jpg

On the first floor, I discovered an incredible and unique place. A beautiful terrace with some tables and a large garden in the center! I find it fantastic to see what we eat ...

20171030_160047.jpg

20171030_160004.jpg

20171030_155922.jpg

20171030_160029.jpg

This edible orange flower is the one used in the soup I chose for the starter.
The “Kale Deem Crem” : leek, onion, potato, kale, thyme and kale chips.

20171101_185242.jpg

20171030_145743.jpg

It's the best soup of my life!!! (After my grandmother soup) 😉.
A fresh and slightly sweet taste.
This is the first time I eat kale chips. Delicious!

20171030_151633.jpg

In main course, I chose tacos with guacamole, shiitake mushrooms, tomatoes and homemade hummus. Just perfect !

20171101_185712.jpg

20171030_151616.jpg

The best part of the meal for me is the dessert! I love desserts !!! And now I know where I can eat lots of healthy sweets 😍.

20171030_153245.jpg
Carrot cake with vegan mint ice cream. OMG!

You have a large choice of desserts...

20171030_160311.jpg

20171030_143451.jpg

20171030_143506.jpg

20171030_143442.jpg

In summary

This place is a must! This is my favorite at the moment. It is not cheap like the others but the quality, the presentation, the taste and the place, make the difference. If you come to Barcelona, ​​you really have to go!

20171030_155820.jpg

See you soon, for a new place!

20171101_151836.jpg

pink_swirl.png

FOLLOW ME IF YOU CAN !!!

💕FLAMINGIRL💕

Sort:  

Great blog as always ! You keep improving your style, I'm amaze by the progress you've made since your first blogs. Keep it up Miss, cheers ;p

It is thanks to this kind of comment that I find the motivation to improve my English and my style day after day! I love Steemit and the great people who are there...
Have a good day @glitterfart 😉

The food looks delicious. I'll have to add it to my list of places to go when I make it out to Barcelona. Looking forward to seeing where else you eat

For the moment it's my number 1! I test one place a week! See you soon 😉

Wow, our place is really small, but 1 day we would like to grow it to something similar :) :) Amazing place!

Where is your place ? 😊 Yes, it's an amazing place 😍

I live in Pula, Croatia and our shop is just by the Arena :)

I do not know Croatia! I have to go! 🌍✈ What is the best time of year to go there?

Weather is still fantastic considering it is November, but probably the best is September. Not too busy and still warm!

Great and informative post thanks for sharing I invite you to take a look at my last post on the benefits of tomatoes : https://steemit.com/food/@redouanemez/the-wonderful-benefits-of-tomato

Thanks my friend! Read and Upvoted! Very interesting post 😉

ı want eat Chocolate Muffin :(

I want to eat all the desserts 😅😅😅

Haha it's true 😄
Thanks for writing

You're welcome !

It was great to enjoy this beautiful restaurant. Soon I will go to flax & kale.

You will not be disappointed!

Beautiful place and beautifully written post! Glad you found that restaurant - for us and for you!

Thank you so much @posteblume! 🤗🤗🤗

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Thank you sooooooooo much !!! 😘

Such a great place. We were in Barcelona last month and had some food there too. So good!

Awesome! Have you been to other nice places like this? I live in Barcelona since a few weeks so I do not know yet all the good addresses 😉

Hmm yes, but what were they called again... hehe. I have a friend who lives in Barcelona and she took me to her fav places. I'll ask her again ;) My camera broke down while traveling so I don't have many pics of our trip... but she'll remember ;)

Otherwise no worries, now that I live here, I have plenty of time to discover these great places...😊😊😊

True that. We have to visit again. We arrived for a week when the revolution and strike were ongoing so it was a bit of a strange atmosphere. Hope things are better now ;) Enjoy your new adventure ;)

For the moment it is very peaceful. No violence 😊 I love the Spanish mentality!
Thank you so much my friend 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51