Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 145

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Daily exercise idea (not a requirement) - Overhead Tricep Dumbbell Press

Bonus tip to never do this (possibly a repeat, but important):

Daily Update:

  • 24 Steemians contributed 8,131 daily reps.
  • Welcome @byebyehamburgers with their first well organized 100 reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 512,217 overall by 53 Steemians from 14 countries in 144 workout days!!
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (29 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 175 reps:

-50 air squats
-25 bar back rows (75 pounds)
-100 (1 hour+ workout walk)

My Daily Assessment:

My sleeping schedule is starting to get thrown off again, so I need to fix it quickly to not be so sapped when I do my reps.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 144/144 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 143/144 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,100 - @abdt (incl 2.5 hours on gym bike)
988 - @wa2qr
870 - @rjunaid12
600 - @thevillan
500 - @soumon (walking only)
377 - @musclegirlfusion
350 - @drhag
320 - @kbarrett
300 - @mackmck
300 - @hefziba
300 - @manolisthan
274 - @mightpossibly
250 - @lordcarlo297
220 - @mgood
210- @cryptoteen
200 - @steemmatt
200 - @vibrantyogini
124 - @izaid
120 - @notorious562
116 - @aussieninja
108 - @rmsbodybuilding
104 - @gruber.muc
100 - @bitfiend
100 - @byebyehamburgers (welcome!!)


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Sources: 1, 2

Rep on,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Daily challenge completed - 431 reps

Weather is getting warmer so I’m adding more running to my training now. Always a bit rough to get back into it at the beginning of the season.

Part A: 195 reps
3 rounds
5 pull ups
10 Push ups
15 sit ups
10 hollow rocks
10 arch rocks
15 cal row

Part B: 36 reps
Every minute for 9 minutes: 4 strict handstand pushups

Part C: 100 reps?
1 mile run
2k row
1 mile run

Part D: 100 reps
100 sit ups

Wow... I can't even do one handstand push-up properly :D! Good job!

It’s not so hard if you start off using an an mat or two to limit the range of motion a little. Kipping makes them easier strength wise, but it takes a bit of practice to get the timing right.

Daily Challenge Completed - 305 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2
1 hour of gardening .....for fun....and a tan.

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Challenge completed : 113

  • 16 seconds of arm raises
  • 26 rhomboid pulls
  • 30 seconds side arm raise
  • 26 knee push ups
  • 9 inchworms
  • 30 seconds side lying floor stretch left
  • 30 seconds side lying floor stretch right
  • 30 seconds arm scissors
  • 30 seconds cat pose
  • 28 prone triceps push ups
  • 24 reclined rhomboid squeezes

Keep bringing it!!!

Daily challenge completed: 280 (all shoulders... it sucked haha)

10 Chest to Bar Pull Ups
10 Dips
10 Tricep pull owns (Banded)
10 Handstand Push ups
x7

Thanks @Steemmatt for putting this challenge together! I love to see all of the participation! :)

Hahaha, but how strong are you shoulders now? ALL THE STRONG!

ALL THE STRONG! haha They felt like they were three times the size... they weren't, but for 5 minutes I couldn't scratch my head... so there is that haha

Handstand push up!! Geez your a ladybeast!!!

I need to work on my balance before I even attempt to do a handstand push up. LOL

Welcome! Looking forward to your contributions and advice as we go along. If posting here helps you squeeze out a few extra reps, that's what it's all about.

Running 45 min

100 reps

Loading...

Daily Challenge Completed - 120 reps

Punched out a heap of pull ups, push ups and tricep dips... with a small amount of jump rope in there to keep everything warmed up.

Jump roping is the sh*t!

Hi everyone! The very excellent @mrgood suggested I add this video in here to kind of explain what I'm training for. I'm training to try and get on the TV show American Ninja Warrior... here is a video of me competing in Australian Ninja Warrior Season 1. I got to the Semi-Finals that year, but I'm way stronger now so I'd love another shot.

Anywho, here is my qualifying run:

WOW AWESOMEEE!!

That was great. Good luck in your upcoming event.

Daily Challenge Complete- Wednesday 5.2.18

Push ups- 60
Squats-50
======================================
Total reps- 110

My notes:
Today was my 2nd day of my 50 a day squat challenge. I have done a whopping total of 100 (LOL). I have always had what they call chicken legs and intend to improve my leg muscles. I am hoping people start to join me on this new challenge. If you are interested hit me up or resteem it get more people on board. I hope that someone out there is inspired and motivated with my daily post. I would love to hear people success stories so please comment them below.

@steemmatt does that mean your going to join my #50squatchallenge? LOL

Yes. Yes. Yes. I'll be a regular. Just cooling off my legs before I start chipping away.

Ha ha awesome!! I am sure you'll be super sore with all the baseball games you have been playing. I give you props that your still maintaining the challenge with a super busy schedule.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46