Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 102

in #americanninjawarrior6 years ago (edited)



Okay... I think I need to learn to light my photos a bit better... does it look like I'm working out in some creepy stables? Does it even look like I'm working out, or just causally holding some balls.

Wait, here's a gif to prove I was actually and moving and not just posing awkwardly to sell balls.



Anywho... my tendonitis is truly back with an absolute vengeance.... the timing really couldn't be worse, my comp is in 4 days... but I'm just going to have to continue to ramp up... and then work on recovery and tendonitis strengthening next week. I'll be good to my body in 5 days, I promise.

I worked on my slackline today.... @karensuestudios taught me some great technique on the weekend for the slackline, and showed me a ton of videos of people being amazing (partner dancing on a slackline, crossing canyons, etc) and a lot of it has stuck in my head. I kind of have to unlearn my terrible technique, but it was already feeling more solid even after a few minutes. Thanks Karen!



Source

I ran through another Titan Games (I haven't heard back from them at all... they said they'd take a couple of weeks, and I guess it's only been 3 weeks.... but c'mon already...) trial, and it's really not any easier than when I started.

I had to take my partner to the airport... and it took forever because a massive truck lost some hay bales on a roundabout... #countrylyfe... so I didn't get to spend as much time on the ol exercisin' as I would have liked.



Source

We're still looking for some peeps to join us for Movement Mob... you'll almost probably not regret it..

Okay, there's honestly a 90% you'll highly regret it... it's gonna hurt.



The best way to deal with overuse injuries is to not get them in the first place.
Don't go too hard to fast with anything exercise... increase your load (the amount of work you do) over weeks, and try and vary your workouts. Trust me, overuse injuries can last for decades.




Titan Games Trial

  • 5 minutes jump rope
  • 5 pull ups, 5 push ups
  • 4 pull ups, 4 push ups
  • 3 pull ups, 3 push ups
  • 2 pull ups, 2 push ups
  • 1 pull up, 1 push up
  • 1 minute plank


Tendonitis Strengthening Exercises

5 sets of :

  • 6 reps of slow pull ups
  • 6 reps of slow push ups
  • 6 reps of tricep dips



The tendonitis pretty much hurts as soon as I do anything at the moment, the tricep dips were particularly bad.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)
Slackline practice (1/7 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • Titan Games trial = 30 reps
  • Tendonitis Strengthening - 5 x 6 x 3 = 90 reps.

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Tuesday - 120 reps



UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho. = 4 days.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


Steem Run Club


Might need a better heading than this...


MonthlyMayMotivationalMovementMob- 2.75 kms


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

I'm looking at your blog today instead of just the fitness challenge page. You are doing quite a lot....or at least trying to. Are you seriously going to try out for the ninja challenge?
Good luck.

Hi MrGood!

Thanks for checking it out... I am trying to get on American Ninja Warrior Season 11, Australian Ninja Warrior Season 3, Titan Games Season 1 and Ultimate Beast Master Season 4. I've been on Australian Ninja Warrior Season 1 and it really was incredibly fun... so I'd love to have another shot at it or something similar.

That's great.
Do you have video footage of your competing? I think everyone on the Fitness Challenge would l enjoy seeing it if you could post it. And you'll have a built-in cheering section for your next competition.

I do... I'll whack it up in @steemmatt's post.

Ahhhh rest up before the big day!! Good luck and I can’t wait to hear how you own the course!!!! 😁

C'mon Jess... you know me better than that. I'll rest up no days before the comp... I've still got so much to learn and do and strengths to grab for that comp.

Hahahah okkkkkk spoken like a true ninja 😂😁 we are all addicted to our sports. You will do awesome!

haha yes, looks like the entire clan from Hills Have Eyes might jump out at any moment :P

Hahaha, well, as long as they do some pull ups.. then we're good. If they're just going to snarl around all mutanty and annoying, then we's gunna have some of them issues.

I can see it now - the next team for American Ninja Warrior. Mutants vs Everyone Else.

If it's any consolation, I haaaaaaaaaaaaate slackwire XD

You'll be fine, try not to wear yourself out too much before the thing adn definitely take it slightly easier after XD

goatsig

Are you suggesting that you're worse than that dog at slacklining?
It's so hard... but I think Karen helped me with the visuals I need to get better.... now I just have to practise all the time and I'll get okayish. I might even get fairly-okayish if I try real hard.

No, I just hate it. Slackwire was awkward because it's tense and wobbly at the same time and confused the hell out of me. The only time I ever did it was in circus a billion years ago and after a couple of goes, I stuck with acrobatics and clowning XD

goatsig

I hope you feel better soon! Omg, you sound like you know what's up when it comes to sports injuries! Maybe you know why my left hand hurts every time I try to do a pushup.

Thank you! I did my mega competition yesterday and I seem to have come out of it completely unscathed... so feeling pretty positive at the moment.

I can totally try and help. Where abouts does it hurt? Where the hand meets the wrist? On the top of your hand, or elsewhere?

Oh dang, that dog just showed us both up 😂😂😂😂😂

Also pictures are improving. 😜

I keep just staring at that dog... I mean, obviously it's video magic, but it's still just the best.

Thanks for the resteem young lady! You're the best! When you're not forcing me to run 26 miles to the gym you're really nice.

LOL Don't forget the run back :P heheh. #ninjalife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95