Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Idea - Day 112

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

If you need inspiration to get back into a physical fitness routine, you should get involved here...

Daily exercise idea - Side Lunges

  • Can hold weights to increase intensity.
  • Don't rush or bounce at all.
  • Go from side to side under control to avoid injury.
  • Very important to stretch well before exercising.

Example below. Please do your own research to confirm the proper mechanics.

Target zones...

*BONUS TIP - Don't ever do this...

Daily Update:

  • 15 Steemians contributed 5,734 daily reps for 3/28/18.
  • Congrats to @faizan07 for crossing 10K reps and getting his first SBD reward.

Overall Summary:

  • 310,243 overall by 43 Steemians from 11 countries in 111 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

Reps Line.png

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (16 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 150 reps:

-100 Full Russian Twists (10 pound plate)
-40 Full Trunk Twists - Bar On Shoulders (75 pounds)
-40 High Arm Circles 40R/40L (10 pound plate)

My Daily Assessment:

As a favor to all those who participate but don't upvote, please do. It helps encourage others, even if a penny, because it shows you're appreciative and motivated to give.

Holding the 10 pound plate for my arm circles has surprisingly been giving me a really good grip and hand muscle workout.

Great job to everyone working their reps in when they're tired, busy, sore, however, wherever. Take it with a grain of salt, but pain is usually weakness leaving the body. Whatever you're pushing through is going to make your body grow stronger and healthier to accommodate the new demand, and have it become easier over time.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 111/111 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,020 - @belemo (onboard w/no gym needed movement!)
822 - @faizan07
760 - @wa2qr
400 - @bitfiend
375 - @mightpossibly
344 - @rmsbodybuilding
305 - @mgood
300 - @mudasirfarooq
300 - @mackmck
278 - @gruber.muc
250 - @rj1
200 - @kristihh
150 - @aussieninja
130 - @steemmatt
100 - @lordcarlo297


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Sources: 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

Daily Challenge Completed - 150 reps:
-100 Full Russian Twists (10 pound plate)
-40 Full Trunk Twists - Bar On Shoulders (75 pounds)
-40 High Arm Circles 40R/40L (10 pound plate)

Challenge complete
1 hr 42 minutes cycling = 300 reps
IMG_5211.jpg

IMG_5212.jpg

I just realized I'd spelled your name wrong every day until now. Fixed!

I never noticed.

Daily Challenge Completed - 320 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2
15 reps - 15 minutes of light dumbells - presses;curls; flies

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

One thought - doing the same thing over time on the physical side might mean your primed up to try to challenge yourself to try something new. Is there anything you might add to your routine to encourage some diversification?

Thanks for the thought. Any ideas from your side?

When the weather gets better I'll take some longer day hikes. Lots of woods and hills/mountains here. I started playing ping pong which actually does require a lot of exercise.

I don't want to sound like I am complaining but as one gets older it is harder to recover from injuries or just day-to-day pains. My back/hips still hurt but are getting a lot better. I think I hurt them by doing to much with the kettle balls.

@steemmatt - Check out my meme post for the Meme Challenge contest. I'll also do another one tomorrow for the contest. Why not enter the contest yourself? I know you like to do some funny posts.

No need to push the envelope if there's pain.

I used to use this a while back. You can get them in difference tension strengths. It was really good for arms, back and chest work, while also helping me to stretch.

Thanks for the tip on the meme contest.

Source

Challenge Completed - 188 reps
Squats 40 reps
Bench Press 40 reps
Bodyweight rows 28 reps
Shoulder Press 40 reps
Dumbbell Rows 40 reps

I'm back again ;) I think it will take some time to restart with my training vlogs but they will come back too.
Had to make a break from this because the spended time here was needed somewhere else.
Now my son is finaly born and we finished moving into a bigger apartment. There should be more time now :D
Stay strong guys !

Congrats on the new baby! Thanks for coming back. Hopefully your home gym will have some Arnold posters on it now.

Daily Challenge Complete - 175 Reps - I am super tired today. Did some scrapping for 2 hours and counted it as 100 reps. With all the walking back and forth and lifting I did, it may as well be a hike. I've never really done scrapping before, so it's not normal for me to even be out doing that as it is. I didn't want to do the minimum today though so I banged out some squats and pushups.

Tired = drink more water and take a nap if you can. You'll stay ahead of this and eventually your wife will want to join the challenge because she can't believe the progress you've made.

Naps are not always easy with kids. There's also not enough time in the day for me to do everything that I want to. I look forward to more compliments from the wife though. THanks for the tip -- you're probably right. I've not been drinking enough water.

Looking at how hard others are working, I'm gonna start pushing myself a bit more
Back Exercises Total 664 reps
Evening jog 30 mins 100 reps
Played cricket 1 hour 100 reps
15 mins cardio + 15 mins cycling 100 reps
Chin ups 3 sets 45 reps
T-bar rows 5 sets 60 reps
Lat pushdowns 5 sets 60 reps
Dumbbell rows 3 sets 45 reps
Barbell rows pronated grip 4 sets 40 reps
Barbell row supinated grip 4 sets 40 reps
Cable machine rows 4 sets 48 reps
And have that wrist exercise a try
3 sets 36 reps

Well done. Looks like you did the wrist exercise correctly because you're still able to type up your workout. Forearms and wrists are probably pretty critical for cricket, so maybe this will improve your power/speed on offense.

Yes, they are ..
I probably have good forearms cause I can hit the ball long and hard. But stronger wrists will surely help the timing game.

Looks like you did the wrist exercise correctly because you're still able to type up your workout.

I don't do exercises with too much weight, form is important

Triceps workout
Dip Machine 50 reps
EZ-Bar Skullcrusher 50 reps
Close-Grip Barbell Bench Press 50 reps
Triceps Pushdown - Rope Attachment 30 reps
Triceps Overhead Extension with Rope 30 reps
Total = 210 reps

Thankyou so much for such a love that you people have showed towards our work... It really is a great feeling. We have become a family.... Anyways the request for a cricket video is coming soon maybe on Sunday....
Todays workout shoulders
I will just give the total reps today 768...
If i get time later in the day i will give it in details.... For now i am travelling in bus... Thank you again.

No problem. You earned it and will earn more!

Challenge Completed - 158 reps

I missed the last couple weeks because I got a bad cold. I only did light exercise and activity but I wasn't keeping track of reps. I came up with a new split while I was sick. Here is chest day.

Chest flys: 12.5 lbs dumbbells
12, 12, 12 -> 36 reps

Dumbell squeeze press: 12.5lbs dumbbells
12, 12, 12 -> 36 reps

One arm dummbell chest press: 22.5 lbs dumbbells
12 each side, 12 each side, 12 each side -> 36 reps

#50pushupchallenge
Pushups:
15, 11, 8, 8, 8 -> 50 reps

You need more IRON in your diet to stay ahead of those colds.

Well done everyone, keep up the great work. We getting fit 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66