Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Completed - Day 16 - Exercise Log 3-29-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

3-29-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

My 16th day completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! I am extremely tired but that's because I haven't been getting enough sleep at all. Just Real Life getting in the way of things! I refuse to let it keep me from staying on top of my fitness game though!

With this new routine it's been extremely difficult to keep up on my posts. I've also had to deal with a lot of distractions, up to and including the #comedyopenmic contest. It's been a week full of laughter judging all the entries! I look forward to a break from judging though! My brain is a bit fried. I'm tired but I'm far from burned out. This goes to show that even though the exercise wears me out I still have more energy then normal.
Total Team Reps

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

My Daily Challenge Completed

Today I went to a friends house to help sort and load scraps for about two hours. We are just getting into scrapping so it's also a learning process. Between all the heavy lifting and walking back and forth, I was extremely tired and I found it difficult to even do my air squats. I think it's safe to say the workout I did scrapping was at least worth 100 reps, but I didn't want to just leave it at that so I went the extra mile yard.

  • 100 reps - 2 hours scrapping / lifting / walking
  • 50 Air Squats
  • 25 Pushups

Total rep count: 175

Yesterday's Reps

Cumulative Tally

4308 Reps

Meals

Breakfast was two egg sandwiches, but of course I hadn't slept yet. I finally went to sleep after my appointment and for dinner I had something new my wife made. I had every intention of snapping a picture but I was starved. I'm annoyed about this because it was good!

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done! When I get urges, I plan on exercising instead!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66