You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Idea - Day 112

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Daily Challenge Completed - 320 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2
15 reps - 15 minutes of light dumbells - presses;curls; flies

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Sort:  

One thought - doing the same thing over time on the physical side might mean your primed up to try to challenge yourself to try something new. Is there anything you might add to your routine to encourage some diversification?

Thanks for the thought. Any ideas from your side?

When the weather gets better I'll take some longer day hikes. Lots of woods and hills/mountains here. I started playing ping pong which actually does require a lot of exercise.

I don't want to sound like I am complaining but as one gets older it is harder to recover from injuries or just day-to-day pains. My back/hips still hurt but are getting a lot better. I think I hurt them by doing to much with the kettle balls.

@steemmatt - Check out my meme post for the Meme Challenge contest. I'll also do another one tomorrow for the contest. Why not enter the contest yourself? I know you like to do some funny posts.

No need to push the envelope if there's pain.

I used to use this a while back. You can get them in difference tension strengths. It was really good for arms, back and chest work, while also helping me to stretch.

Thanks for the tip on the meme contest.

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37