Panic

in #fiction7 years ago


Alone, she couldn't breathe. The lights faded and darkness made her world very small. It turned up uneasy horrors to full volume, pulling them from the deepest recess of her mind, out from the corners she'd forgotten she'd stashed them. It declared the fears that were left unspoken, surprising her with how loud the empty was. Her heart beat faster, threatening to split her chest. She gasped for reality as she was drug further from reason. Too late to scream, the hands of panic pulled her down, down from the light. Down from reality. Away from sensibility. Far from life.




My One Paragraph entry for #foxtales challenge by @vermillionfox :)


I appreciate your support :)

With Love, Light and Good Mojo!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-031410 Super Fun Writing Exercises for Winter Break!
~
Did You Know? Humans Have More Than 5 Senses!
~
The Art of Critical Thinking Part 3
~
Why are Candy Canes a Christmas Symbol?
~
Toughen Up!
~
Show, Don't Tell
~
The Amtrak Derailment, and Slowing PTSD
~
Best Comment Contest
~
Christmas Day 2050
~
Copying Posts ad Comments is Illegal
~
There's an OM in Every Meow


Fiction

Forbidden

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Anyone who has experienced an anxiety attack knows that these are moments, short ones, that come from nowhere. The thoughts are vague, you experience restlessness and restlessness, and you can not calm down. You feel as if you are having a heart attack and is about to die, or you are about to go crazy.

Exactly. Before I knew what it was, it seemed to me like a "feeling of impending doom" and I literally thought I was going to die. It was terribly scary.

What exactly was the fear?
Can you understand that?
Fear of dying or fear of losing control of your body?

The fear was due to my life being in grave danger. I knew I was going to be attacked by a bad person... I didn't know I was having a panic attack while I was waiting for the physical attack- if that makes sense. Now, I have PTSD from the attempted murder, and I get the same panic attacks but I know what they are now.

I'm sorry to hear you've been through such a hard thing.
Yes, you went through it, you with us, here and now.
Understanding this, is very important, you survived it!

Your short story was so awesome that i am literally out of words to add anything to it.. and trust me it doesnt happen that often to me..
wonderful..

Thank you hun, that means a lot

@arbitrarykitten this seemed somewhat painful.............

When I came across the image for that contest, it reminded me of a panic attack... So yes, quite painful...

This is awesome @arbitrarykitten
I love the expression and the reflection.
darkness brought about fear and panic and unsettle mind,it scared away the light within and out.

This is a creative piece my friend. Keep on sharing great content li8ke this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50