100 Days Challenge | Day 90

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I set myself a challenge to take 100 days off where I will mainly put my focus on my Health and Personal Development. I will be making these posts every 10 days to track my progression and give an update.

Day 81-90

Near the end of the 100 days I have gone a bit into auto-pilot mode where I mainly take care of my health by eating healthy and working out daily. The start of the World Cup seems to kidnap most other aspects of my life and I will actually be glad once it is over with actually.


Healthy Food: I found something new to make that's easy, cheap and very comfort food like while at the same time also being healthy and fully plant-based. The supermarket expanded their vegan gluten free products of which one was Yellow Lentil Lasagne, preparing a lot of vegetables and make a sauce of it with tomatoes or cocnut milk (my favorite) takes no time and can be build up to a proper lasagne topped with some nutritional yiest mixed with cashew nuts (vegan cheese)



Working Out: I did my final Bikram Hot Yoga session of the introduction week (went 4 times in total) and plan to continue doing Bikram Yoga probably twice every month once the world cup is over. I also continued doing morning runs and set myself the challenge to go 7 mornings in a row each time increasing the distance a bit which worked out just as planned.





I also started playing tennis again after a little break because of the Bikram Yoga Week. I really enjoy these long evening tennis sessions and happily leave a world cup match unwatched for it. Usually we start around 20:30 and end the match very late after 23:00 when it is dark. On evenings I don't really feel like much I tend to go for an hour long walk which I never really need any discipline for as it is actually very relaxing and far better than spending an evening on my couch in front of my tv or laptop. I always try to take some pictures during...


Social Life:

I went to see the new Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom movie along with a friend. Having grown up with the Original Jurassic Park movie I have a strong urge to watch these new movies aswel. While it was a well made from a technical angle, the magic of the first movie is nowhere to be found and this has just turned in to a brainless action franchise without any character development or real plot line. I did enjoy it for what it was though and it was a fun night out with a friend.


Previous 100 Day Challenge Posts

100 Days Off Challenge !
100 Days Challenge | Day 10
100 Days Challenge | Day 20
100 Days Challenge | Day 30
100 Days Challenge | Day 40
100 Days Challenge | Day 50
100 Days Challenge | Day 60
100 Days Challenge | Day 70
100 Days Challenge | Day 80


Today is Day 94 and I will bring the next update in 6-9 days...

Sort:  

Nice to see some balance! I want to go see the new JP movie as well. Of course it wont compare to the old but at least it's something to watch that you can relate to a little bit even if its not the same!

Near the end of the 100 days I have gone a bit into auto-pilot mode where I mainly take care of my health by eating healthy and working out daily. The start of the World Cup seems to kidnap most other aspects of my life and I will actually be glad once it is over with actually.

I've got some bad news for you, the World Cup ends July 15 and the Jupiler League starts July 27 😃

I know, it is really difficult to manage all with the sports betting market basically running 24/7 year in year out with a lot of action duiring the weekends. It would be nice to get in a stable rythm of the jupiler league again though.

All these plans take a lot of determination! May you accomplish what you aim daily!

It's a real grind doing a lot of small things daily that add up and provide real benefits over time. It's not always easy to set priorities though let alone set them on the most important things. It does really help to blog about progress and I will likely continue after day 100 is over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56