100 Days Challenge | Day 40

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I set myself a challenge to take 100 days off where I will mainly put my focus on my Health and Personal Development. I will be making these posts every 10 days to track my progression and give an update.

Day 31-40

I had set myself some objectives to do the past 10 days in my last Update Post and I pretty much did none of them. I pretty much went back to my old habits of being fully occupied with "work". There were plenty of matches in the Belgian Play-offs , the crypto market started picking up again and the time I have been spending on Steemit has gone up a lot with the creation of the Steemit Betting Community. One thing is for sure, this platform is really addictive and I'm really enjoying it. I will aim to get a bit more organised when it comes down to making a daily post and being active in the community from this point on.

Healthy Food: one of the things I managed to keep up was my Whole Foor Plant-Based Diet even though the debates in my head to go for some instant feel good patato chips started to get louder and louder. (I did not cheat once)

One of the things I made and ate a lot these past 10 days was a Fresh Homemade Vegan Noodle Soup. It's quite cheap, takes very little time to prepare and a healthy comfort food alternative.




Working Out: I ditched my morning workout routine because it all became a bit boring and predictable. Instead, I switched to a daily amount of reps I Intend to do over the entire day. The amount of Sports I have been doing has also gone down since the tennis winter season is in transition to the summer outside season. One of the things I kept doing was to take walks on my regular route (see pictures I took) very close to where I live during the days, that was about it.




Social Life: Meeting new people was pretty much not on my agenda those past 10 days, but I will put it back higher on my priority list for sure.

Previous 100 Day Challenge Posts
100 Days Off Challenge !
100 Days Challenge | Day 10
100 Days Challenge | Day 20
100 Days Challenge | Day 30


Today is Day 42 and I will bring the next update in 8-10 days...
Sort:  

Nutrition is the most important step towards a healty live. Great to read that you manage to keep it on track!

Great challenge of 100 days to concentrate on personal health and development, yes when we throw ourselves in total aspect of work then sometimes our health and personal development becomes secondary and it's not an good phase and thing to stick around for long. And another thing is, sometimes we schedule but possibly fail to implement but we have to try on and on because gradually it becomes our habit. And in my opinion you shared some beautiful pictures with us and you live in such an beautiful and breathtaking place. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks @chireerocks

I'm convinced Steemit really works when doing these kind of self-improvement challenges.

Welcome and yes, Steemit really helped many in different aspects, i learned patience from Steemit. 🙂

Thanks for your upvote. If you're doing any exercise reps with this health journey, feel free to join forces with my daily fitness challenge any time by posting your reps there.

The best time of my life was spent with a month in Leuven when I was 21.

I'm having a secondary account where I keep daily track of my personal 100 day progress and started joining the challenge a couple days back. Really great stuff you bring! I have noticed my drive to do better go up a lot and feeling the diference!

Nice to read you are fond of Leuven! It's one of the more famous cities in belgium with a lot of students.

I broke my prized mug from De Bierkelder recently and was devastated (but couldn't make myself throw it away). I still have a shirt from that bar somewhere, but it's so old. I do thankfully still have my Bush beer glass (that stuff was strong). I can't break that or else I'd have to go back and get a new one.

One thing is for sure, this platform is really addictive and I'm really enjoying it.

Indeed it is.

The last couple of weeks took a lot from all of us involved in building the SBC, but I have no regrets. The things are starting to settle down and we'll learn how to be both active in the community and pursue our other interests.

We had to sprint at first, but now it's time for a marathon.

I'm sure your next update in the 100 days challenge will have a lot less talk about the bets & crypto and much more about health, fitness & social life.

Yes, making a post about it every 10 dayss (and be honest to myself) it really forces me to do something and make progression. I might make something like this a monthly post after the 100 days are over. (I really like to make post in series)

This is great, man. And you know, the good diet and exercise is bound to add clarity and strength to your sports betting activities.

The Homemade Vegan Noodle Soup looks so fresh and healthy!

Yes, it's all a matter about creating new and better habbits. I've got my way of eating to a point where it all goes automatic, the working out also seems to be getting to that point lately. Betting and making money in general will for sure be helped by these things in the long run.

It is great that you are trying to change your life style for the better!
I am giving myself 2 months to loose around 2 or 3 kg before our holiday kicks in.
I am trying to stay away from the cookies after dinner, which is a start. The outdoor tennis season already kicked in. Played 2 interclub meetings, which will help a little bit!
Each day when it is not raining, I do an half hour walk during lunch time!
But I really have to start to jog twice a week, or it will not help!

Thanks, it actually works really good to track the progress with some posts on Steemit (despite having a bit of a fallback last 10 days)

When it comes down to weight loss I would say 95% of it is changing eating habits. I planned my first outdour tennis session of the season tomorrow. I should make some work of entering a some tournaments myself again this year.

We have to remind ourselves that muscles are heavier than fat 😂
What is your tennis ranking? I am C30/2.

I just played a couple tournaments last year for the first time so I'm C30/5 now.

I am dropping from my top C30. But at the moment my ranking is way to high. Will have to play a C30 this evening during the interclub. I will fight but probably will loose. But I don't mind, for me tennis is fun. On the court I do want to win, but quickly forget it when I loose.
Still an important game tonight. If we win, we will have a good chance to reach the next round!

You got a 13.85% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @costanza!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28