100 Days Challenge | Day 30

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I set myself a challenge to take 100 days off where I will mainly put my focus on my Health and Personal Development. I will be making these posts every 10 days to track my progression and give an update.


Day 21-30

I wrote in my previous update how I was going to use these past 10 days to lose some extra body fat going from 66 kg to 64kg. This played out as planned without much effort by just increasing my water intake and activity (going for a walk more often) while redudcing raffined oil intake. For the longest time in my life, losing weight was pure torture (my max weight ever was 82kg), now this all goes without effort and keeping it off is also no longer an issue. Understanding how it all works makes all the difference and gives me the knowledge I can do the same when it comes down to my somewhat lacking social skills.


Healthy Food: Continuing the Whole Foor Plant-Based Diet was no issue and eating something else did not even cross my mind these past 10 days. I will be putting some time and effort in finding some new recepes the next 10 days. Right now I have around 7 main dishes I switch between that I rally enjoy eating. Getting some extra variation would be nice.

One of the things I made and ate a lot these past 10 days was a Vegan Minestrone Soup. It takes a bit over an hour to make but it's quite cheap and gives enough portions to last for quite some time as it's easy to put in the freezer.


Working out: I got a bit sloppy on my morning work out routine and will be switching it up a bit from now on. Doing the same thing each day is quite effective but also gets a bit dull over time. I do feel a huge difference in my overall fitness after 30 days though. When playing tennis for a couple hours I used to get out of breath at times which is no longer the case right now. I went on a lot of walks which is something I really enjoy as it allows me to do some thinking while doing something that is really healthy at the same time.

Vacation: One of the things I planned to do when starting this challenge is to take a trip somewhere. I had nothing to do last tuesday and descided to drive to the seaside to take a long walk. It turned out quite the adventure as I was unable to get back to where my car was parked because the road was blocked and the high tide did not allow me to go back where I came from. I was forced to talk to everyone I passed and use all the social skills I have to fix a ride back which worked out just fine. So I took a ~6 hour walk without a real break and only an apple to eat along with some water to drink that day. I never really got tired, hungry, in pain or discouraged though and it makes me want to do more of these kind of trips.

Social Life: One of my issues in the past is that I never really enjoyed being social all that much, this seems to have changed and improved a lot these past 10 days. I went to a Speed Dating event and it was a very pleasant evening talking to a lot of new people. Nobody really stood out as someone I really wanted to get to know though. Still having fun meeting new people is a huge step forward.

Distractions: I did the experiment to do 14 day NoFap and I must say I did make quite some difference in overall confidence. Off course it's difficult to say the NoFap was responsible for this since I changed more habbits these past 30 days. The most surprising to me was how little trouble I had doing the NoFap streak, I always imagined it would be something extremely difficult.

Some Goals I have Set Myself for the next 10 Days

  • Daily Meditation
  • Contact some old friends
  • Get back on Tinder
  • Put some plants and herbs on my balcony
  • Go Swimming
  • Plan an activity with my nieces

Previous 100 Day Challenge Posts

100 Days Off Challenge !
100 Days Challenge | Day 10
100 Days Challenge | Day 20


Today is Day 32 and I will bring the next update in 8-10 days...

Sort:  

Well done with your challenge thus far!

Are you enjoying a little variation in posts too?

Lol @ get back on tinder - good luck!

Thanks Asher!

It's can be quite a challenge to get a cosistant audience when blogging about completely unrelated topics here on steemit while sticking to 1 topic and making a daily worthy post is also not easy.

What has really worked when it comes down to making posts for me, is to make them in a way they help me even if there were no monetary rewards at all. Setting a personal challenge and making 1 update post every 10 days on it really forces me to do much better. Same with the weekly leagie previews, they force me to stay on top while the results round-ups avoid me to get sloppy. The Repost on sports betting blockchain make me follow what it going on in the market, Post about steemit help me better to understand this platform (still learning), The weekly EPL contest is a way to give something back and the montly curation post has been really effective to create a community which should have a positive impact on STEEM in the longer run.

good luck as you getting back on tinder may wipe out that nofap streak

Hi! How are you doing such miniature photos? Good luck!

I'm quite the noob when it comes down to this.
I usually open pictures with ms paint, make them smaller % wise and than do a printscreen. I open a new file in ms paint, paste the print screen. select the picture and cut it out to paste into another new ms paint file to save it. This gives small pictures that still look good and take up few space.

I hope this explains it.
Good luck !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58