Uroboros

in #esteem5 years ago

Greetings to everyone, the following story was inspired by the digital art of @xpilar, I invite you to visit his blog. The picture that motivated this story is the following.



Fuente

Uroboros

Amidst fog and strange smells, the images of gigantic spirals that stretched and twisted on themselves for miles and miles, in the middle of a landscape sometimes aerial, sometimes aquatic, sometimes forest, sometimes desert. As if it were a long and rigid metal worm, which rolled up like a corkscrew around the whole planet.

I fly over that eternal serpent and I see that its head bites its tail as if it were the millennial urboros, that symbol representing the cyclic nature of things, which was coined in immemorial times, when humanity still did not know the painful, but glorious future that awaited it.

In the midst of my delirium, my swift and floating inexistence flew into that thing, light filled it everywhere, as if millions of stars were squeezed into its viscera. In the midst of all that blinding radiance, hundreds, thousands, millions of tiny fireballs broke space flying from one side to the other, bumping into each other and tearing each other apart with such violence that small universes were born in their bursts, and then dying, contracting until disappearing, in fractions of seconds.

In the middle of the head of the serpent millions and millions of universes were born and died, as if from the chaotic battle between two armies of millions of contenders, a balanced battle and without a possible favorable result for any.

In the middle of the room in my room, I woke up sweaty and stunned, next to me, on the little table next to the armchair, a long and thin glass, even half infused with siadonia petals, rested, already cold and without the least attraction.

Again the snake has been elusive to me, still missing something in the design, which my hallucinatory dreams of siadonia fail to unveil. If my colleagues in the laboratory knew that I resort to it to order my ideas, perhaps they would condemn me for it. This will be a secret that we will keep between my glass, the snake and myself, when I complete it. Although by then it will really matter little how I get it, only the design of the most complex and extensive particular accelerator ever built will matter, for now only its name, Uroboros, I can add to my delirious design.

Text of @amart29 and digital art of @xpilar, June 2019

Other stories from the series The Age of Perseus

I can only thank @xpilar for allowing me to use his digital art in my publication and for motivating my creation. Thank you very much @xpilar

Thank you all for visiting my publication, I hope your comments and I appreciate your support, until next time


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82