Can EOS Put In a Second Round of Impulse?

in #eos6 years ago

SUMMARY

Here is EOS still well within the broadening pattern and hugging the bottom trendline support. Price has broken out of the yellow wdge with bull wick.

The MACD also escaped out of the contracting blue line pattern and has been going sideways. How would this get resolved?

The closeup shows the first round of impulse having completed. Since then, the minor correction has retraced about 0.618 of the impulse rise. Given the label of WXY with Y being a symmetrical triangle and so the correction being now a combination type; the second impulse (blue waves) should initiate as shown in below chart. As had been mentioned numerous times, two rounds of impulse up are often the best indication of a trend reversal confirmation.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

EOS ICO will end in 5 days. Only if a small portion of the amount of ETH they raised every day goes to purchasing EOS on exchanges, price should keep going up.

No it doesn't. The ICO won't end until June. 54 more days to be precise. https://eosscan.io/

It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Check out @TruthTrader. It tracks Haejin's performance. I give #Hgin a BIG FUCKING F For FUCKING FAILURE!!!!

Yeah not sure where you got that info ahuruglica...my understanding was it ends in june...i'm not sure if you guys know this but OpenLedger is supporting the transition, so you don't have to register your tokens..they will take care of it for you...I've noticed better selections, better volume and more stable nodes on OL than Bitshares...i keep getting kicked off of the nodes by Bitshares even thought they have some in and near California...but Bitshares should be solid in the next few weeks to months after their updates

Hey Shawn so if we have EOS in Bitshares we don't need to do anything as openledger will register them for us, and issue the EOS tokens once they come out ?

Hey bat.....scratch that...i just saw confirmation from Kevin Messerly Mr BTS on twitter that it's all one in the same.....so we don't need to sign into OpenLedger....if you have EOS on bitshares, they will be backed up on the air drop and will take a snapshot of your wallet...sorry for the confusion...i wasn't sure , so i wanted to be safe...cheers

Hey Shawn thanks for the update. That's great was undecided about what to do but that makes sense to let Bitshares handle the process

Not yet! I expect a short term plunge first to complete a correction:

It won't go upside yet! Your labeling is wrong as (Y) wave can't be higher than (W).

looks like you were wrong... too much good stuff coming for EOS to go down...

Lets wait some time and we will see if I was wrong:) I still remain with my opinion it will make one more plunge to complete the correction!

So far EOS is up by 30%, Can't say he was wrong.

We are in time where good news do nothing and bad news are affecting market very strong

I was wrong due to short term plunge, but right due to upside!

Thank you for the analysis. EOS has such a great potential. It will surprise everyone.

I think EOS has a good chance of another impulse wave up..although I slightly differ from your analysis. I outlined that possibility here a few hours ago:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@workin2005/eos-target-may-be-100-000-satoshi

Based on what EOS is trying to achieve, by making Blockchain un-complicated, yet highly secure, its a win win when it launches. Can't wait for June 2018.

EOS is going to change everything.
There will be no match to EOS...

I don't care who will win the race, I own both.

I appreciate your cryptocurrency news

It could be but nothing is certain until things already happen.

Unless you understand the charts :)

ok dude... we got the point... you don't have to post the same thing everywhere.

I want bitcoin free is it possible

Hello.

Advertise your project on https://cryptopiece.com/

One ad-block costs $9 and it will be live until November 2021 minimum.

At the moment I receive 200 visitors to my website everyday. I advertise my website on cryptocurrency social media channels of all sort. My visitors are cryptocurrency enthusiasts, investors, traders and business owners.

Cryptopiece aims to promote and showcase all the projects in crypto industry on a gorgous grid based retro landing pad.

Kind regards,
Cryptopiece

Crypto Piece compact.png

I bought my EOS on dex-exchange do I still have to register my wallet?
Does anybody know?

Binance Exchange will support the new EOS Blockchain and will perform the 1:1 conversion. So either keep them on Binance or install the Exodus Multi Crypto desktop wallet and have your EOS wallet "Auto Registered" for you with a flick of a button inside Exodus.

How do I register my EOS address inside Exodus?
https://support.exodus.io/article/690-how-do-i-register-my-eos-address-inside-exodus

Its the DEX change of bitshares. I have open.EOS.

This is what it says: Asset open.EOS
OPEN.EOS is OpenLedger-issued asset for EOS Ethereum token. After EOS release it will be replaced by "real" eos The EOS.IO software introduces a new blockchain architecture designed to enable vertical and horizontal scaling of decentralized applications. https://eos.io

Issued by: openledger-wallet

I understand here that I don't need to register.

Those will be transfered to EOS chain. No need to register BUT you will loose some air drops. Some might be valuable like eosDAC in 4 days.

That’s annoying. Thank you.

are you sure if i have my EOS token on binance than i don't need to register them? please let me confirm thanks

binance confirmed they will transfer eos tokens when mainnet becomes active.
BUT, you will loose some valuable airdrops like eosDAC (on 15.April).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78