Functioning on a Wounded Heart and Soul...

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

He asked me if I was okay...

Picking up the pieces of my soul..

Seweing my heart together..

I said, Yes I am..

But when I asked myself if I was alright..

All I could hear were cries..

Tears never stopped trickling down..

And pain never stopped stabbing my heart...

With a heavy heart and soul, I just kept moving on..

I wanted to stop, lie down, cry and let the world know of my open wounds..

But sometimes darling, I said to myself, 'You have to function on a wounded heart and soul..

Sometimes darling, I said to myself, You have to endure the pain for a little more time..

Sometimes darling, I said to myself, You have to give just another chance to someone..

Because life my darling isn't a bed of roses...

Image Source

Been thinking about different types of pain and troubles for a while and this poem came to me. I hope you enjoy it. Lemme know your thoughts on this.

Love and light,

Sharoon.


Here are some of my articles that may interest you:

Forgiveness- Not Easy to Practice but so Liberating when You Do..

Sometimes, All You Need to Do is Say No!!

Why You Need to Live for Yourself too and Not Just for Your Kids

My Thoughts on Monster Energy...
Why We Must Take One Goal at a Time?

The Power of Hugs

"Now that we have a better understanding of patriarchy and matriarchy, what is your ideal societal structure?"- @ecotrain QOTW

10 Things I wish I knew Challenge

Going Back to Home Sweet Home (A Short 50 Word Story)

Make Me Smile Challenge- My Son and His Innocent, Witty and Smart Answers

What's the Best Thing a Child Has Taught You??

I Don't Have a Perfect Child and That's Just So Beautiful...
Every Once in a While, it is Okay to Slow Down a Little...

What is Matriarchy? What Do You Think a Matriarchal Society would Look Like- @ecotrain QOTW

Reintroducing Myself...

How to Keep Your Eyes on the Goal...


I am a part of the wonderful @ecotrain that aims to make this world a better place so do join it if that's your aim too..


U5dtK1Bwh1JUB4WMQpFBKbgKCufsZiN_1680x8400.png



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


DQmaTqHTyDj5fmWU8Y3aPtfCudt7Qo43q2EQ4h5SBVj8vyQ_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Your poetry is just like you, awesome and beautiful!

And your words are just like you- wise and kind. :)

Such beautiful and powerful words hon. You are such an incredibly strong soul. Don't ever forget that! XOXOXOXOXO

I love you and respect you so so much. Thank you for everything!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95