MSP Waves Radio : Pennsif on Air with Globocop : What happened in 1965 - the home movie edition

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I am back on MSP Waves Radio again today co-hosting with @globocop on his Frequency Waves 432Hz show.

The Frequency Waves 432Hz show is currently running a series focusing each week on the events, music and news of one year of the 1960s.

Today's show is all about 1965.


Last week's quiz contest proved to be very popular on the show. Alas no one managed to get all the questions right on air so the contest was carried over to entry via a steemit post.

We will be announcing the winners of the 500 SP delegation, and the runners up prizes, live on air.

Let us know what you thought of the quiz contest, along with any suggestions for improving the format, and we may run another one later in the series.


1965 was the year Winston Churchill died.

It also saw the discovery of gas in the North Sea, the escape of Great Train Robber Ronnie Biggs and the introduction of the mini-skirt.

1965 was also the year my father got into full swing with his cine camera.

Just recently I got hold of digitised copies of my dad's cine films from that period.

If the technology goes smoothly we should have some clips from the films to put out on the show.

In the meantime you can see a sample of the movies on DTube :

DTube : https://d.tube/v/pennsif/61hne9f7

Tune in to see me hunting my pet rabbit with a pop gun, my sisters and I in the paddling pool, and some rare footage of my favourite ever pet dog Scampie.



The Frequency Waves 432Hz show will be on MSP Waves Radio on Saturday from 9pm to 12midnight UTC.

You can listen to the show via the MSP Waves Discord channel, through the MSP Waves website or on the MSP Waves Twitch channel.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :



I am in the market for buying steem directly.

I can pay by BACS, PayPal, or Amazon Gift Cards.

For more details check my post :



[ graphic and image by @pennsif ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32