The Homesteaders Mentoring System is underway - first two mentors now available

in #mentoring6 years ago

The Homesteaders Mentoring System is now underway.

Follow the posting of my Personal Mentoring Statement I received enquiries from several homesteaders interested in having a mentor.

Two of these have now already 'signed up' to become the first mentees in the scheme.

I will be starting with them straightaway to explore how I can best help them develop their potential on steemit.

Once these two are up and running I will be able to take on up to another three people.

As well as the homesteading and prepping community I am also offering to help any new steemians in Wales.



Following my lead @goldendawne has now posted her excellent Personal Mentoring Statement :

As well as being a moderator in the Homesteaders Online Discord server @goldendawne is one of @fulltimegeek's Stewards of Gondor with delegated superpowers.

She is very active on steemit, particularly in the homesteading community, and will make a first class mentor.

@goldendawne will be able to take on up to 3 mentees.



If you are a new or newish steemian looking for a mentor to help you progress please read through the two Personal Mentoring Statements and contact whichever of us you think would be most appropriate.

Please either post in the comments below or contact us in Discord @pennsif#9921 or @goldendawne#7044

Any more experienced steemians in the homesteading community that feel able to act as a mentor, even if only for one person, please do get in touch. The first step is to produce a Personal Mentoring Statement and let me know when posted.

You can look at the statements of Dawn and I for ideas as well as the original post about the Personal Mentoring Statements :


If there are any other communities on steemit who want to set up a mentoring system feel free to copy our format. If you can acknowledge where the idea came from that would be great. If you would like any advice or updates from what we have learnt so far please do contact me.

Happy mentoring everyone...



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :



I am in the market for buying steem directly.

I can pay by BACS, PayPal, or Amazon Gift Cards.

For more details check my post :



[ graphic by @pennsif ]

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

I really hope this will help with retention on Steemit. I see so many new people get frustrated and just give up. I know how many feel because as we all know it was a hard road to start. It is even harder now with the price of Steem and SBD up.

I do hope so. It is interesting you say it is harder now with the price of steem up. Doesn't that encourage new people more with the usually small rewards at the start being a bit better?

Ready... to start!
Looking forward to whomever comes my way!

It will be interesting to see how this goes.

Thank you for joining me as a mentor on this project.

It's great to see people helping people. this is how our community will continue to prosper long term and what makes the steem community so great.Happy holidays my friend

Very cool and I think this is something that is greatly needed here on Steemit right now, but not many people are taking the time to do this.

Thanks for helping mentor and very cool initiative.

It will be interesting to see how it goes.

I'm really impressed at how helpful the community seems to bes here. I'll start posting some of my permaculture projects here in addition to my bushcrafting. I'm slowly developing some land near where I live, mostly planting fruit trees in the hopes of establishing a food forest. I'll be sure to tag homesteading!

an informative post. good job

Thank you.

Wwow information

Great work my friend. Glad you are pairing people together with the mentoring. You do a lions share of the work. Good on ya! 🐓🐓

Ive already been given some stellar advice from you! Look forward to growing this with yall!! Happy Steeming!

I think this is a really great way to help More Steemicans feel at home. I really love what you all are doing to help others:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99