Eating At Next Level Burger

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

NLB is a 100% plant-based, responsibly sourced, organic, GMO-free restaurant chain, @karensuestudios and I visited while in Portland. I really loved the place.

NLB was born when its founders Matt and Cierra de Gruyter realized that what they wanted for their family—healthy, sustainable, delicious food —could be for everyone.

They first opened in Oregon in 2014, where they have 3 restaurants now. They have 3 other locations in 3 other states, New York, Washington, and California. I'm super excited to see all those plant-based chains pop up.

While there, I wish we didn't eat so much fried food. Fried food doesn't make me feel good and I avoid it most of the time. That's kind of a reminder to myself that I'm better off when I avoid fried food.

Anyhow, Portland didn't deceive me on their vegan options once more. Looking at the video, I salivate at the sight of us drinking that milkshake as it was so delicious.

The whole menu was very good but, if I was to return there, I would definitely try to avoid the fried stuff as much as possible.

I hope this restaurant chain get to expand even more in the near future, for the benefit of everyone, animals and humans alike.

Today

I've gone through my health routine as usual but I only ran 9k instead of 10k. I'm glad I was able to run at all. My ankle was worrying me but in the end, it held up quite surprisingly.

I've also re-read a large part of my post "Fully Enjoy This Moment!". It was a fun read. The post is a detail explanation of Bitcoin and many other aspects of cryptocurrencies and national currencies.

If anyone knows about a better primer on Bitcoin let me know. I'll be interested to read it and share it to whoever wants to learn about cryptocurrencies.

Here's a fun up-to-date fact on cryptocurrencies:

Bitcoin created around $15M of mining reward in the last 24h (a huge chunk of it used in electricity cost), while 2 million EOS have been created today at a price of around 11$ for a total of $22M.

That's should be a good indication of how much enthusiasm there is around EOS.

EOS and Steem are based on DPOS which are very energy efficient.

The higher the price of Bitcoin, the greater the mining rewards, the greater the amount of electricity used.

That being said both POW coin like Bitcoin and DPOS coin like Steem and EOS have their own advantages and merits. It's not all one of the other.

I feel like most people greatly benefit from learning about the nature of money, money creation and cryptocurrencies and that's the reason why I love talking about those subjects.

I go into much more details on these in my series of posts listed below.

100% Upvote On The Best Comment

I'll give a 100% upvote on the best comment done under "Toward A More Merciful World!" aka "What Truly Matters!". I might give more than just one 100% upvote. People have until this post is payout to comment.

Some Of My Previous Post

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. How National Currencies Are Created And Who They Profit
  3. Cryptocurrencies: The Best Investments Of All Time
  4. Understanding Bitcoin [if you know better let me know]
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. How To Buy And Secure Your First Bitcoin
  7. Empower Everyone, Decentralize Everything!
  8. Doing Away With Governments: How And Why
  9. The Only Meaningful Measure Of Success Is Joy
  10. Cryptocurrencies Stats And How To Invest
  11. Steem: Where Money Talks And Kindness Rules!
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. What I Do And Stand For As A Witness

My Most Interesting Post

Thank You Dan Larimer! You Are A Great Mentor!

Understanding Steem

Good To Know

  • I use Markdown Pad (free version) to create my posts.
  • How to align pictures.

The Chats!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I used to eat a lot of spicy food but recently I’ve been getting a lot of heartburn so I try to limit myself . We’re you the one in the ninja class with her ? I made the comment under the post. Cheers 🍻

@aussieninja was the one with Karen in the ninja class. I wasn't there that day.

Thanks, @teamsteem am firstly I went through your old posts especially your post of witnesses has helped me a lot I have been on steemit for three months now and I had never voted for any witness because I was green about it but am happy to say with your post I have managed to cast my vote to "you" and other witnesses that you mentioned you support because I literally did not know the others but I just cast because you support them and I trust your judgements .AM still reading your old posts because there is a lot to learn. Maybe a simple question if I have voted for 30 witnesses and I cannot vote any more can I change my vote just in case I find someone else better than the ones I voted?

Awesome! I'm glad you've read and enjoyed some of my previous posts.

Witness vote can be changed at any moment.

wow,, you run 9k, that is amazing! i have just started running and can now understand the people who do it every day.. it really sorts everything out so nicely!

are you still in Portland? If so please visit new Renaissance Book Store.. that was one of my favourites! you are sure to find some great books and gifts in there..

I agree with you completely on your views about EOS...EOS may reach $50 in the next few months....EOS solves the scalability problem of Blockchain, it accomplishes this by being both multi-threaded as well using delegated proof-of-stake for its consensus protocol. It is the first decentralized operating system that provides a development environment for decentralized applications like Steemit and BitShares. EOS is the fastest growing coin in whole crypto space.....Remains strong bullish!

I hope that EOS will have lots of success! Since that will also grow the value of the Steem Blockchain! But I think it will take some serious time before there is a serious Steemit competitor out on the EOS network! But curious what kind of dapps that we will first see come out.

NLB is a 100% plant-based, responsibly sourced, organic, GMO-free restaurant chain, @karensuestudios and I visited while in Portland. I really loved the place.
I hope both of you have enjoyed there.
The higher the price of Bitcoin, the greater the mining rewards, the greater the amount of electricity it's going to be wasted on mining.
I agree on this higher the value of bitcoin higher will be the rewards.

Good morning @teamsteem.
Thanks for always helping us out on the cryptocurrency and Blockchain technology. I've got a better understanding by visiting most of your posts and I'll say I'm really glad I found you when I did through the Twitter platform. Keep being amazing.

Jeez, bitcoin consumes so much energy. I think these mining stations should have their own power stations from Renewable energy sources.

This is great. Guess you are having fun.
EOS is really making wave and i believe just like Bitcoin Steem and EOS have a wonderful and strong future.

yours videos i always great and your post are fantastic.

Fried food doesn't make me feel good and I avoid it most of the time.

It is best to know what works for one and stick to it. Self knowlegde is the key to personal success.

Running 9k make me think of you as Mo. Farah and i wish to see you run in the olympics. The maximum i could go was 4.5k.
Good morning feom Africa and have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55