DIY Recycling For Income - More Examples Of 100% Free Inventory Saved & Sold For $740

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

It may not be much to some, but I brought in $510 yesterday (for $350 net profit), reselling independently with my bare hands. It adds up in scale when you consider the time/income/freedom ratio. Plus, it's rewarding and fun.

I hope these posts will help motivate people to see that you can at least generate some extra income for yourself, or completely free yourself from dependence on others for money. I'm here to help and teach some of my tricks of the trade to those who want to learn. Ask any questions.

On the recycling front (non-thrifting), here are some more items I've recently plucked from my city's curb recycling to sell for income.

Nearly all packaging to ship these items was recycled.


Mentioning @cleanplanet so they can start following what I've been doing for years.

Your support gives me extra motivation, so please don't hesitate to simply leave a comment.


Free Inventory Sold For Income (revenue before fees):

Dyson vacuum set saved, tested and sold for $140 just 50 blocks away. No cape required.

Miele vacuum base tested and sold for $137.

Hydraulic medical lift shaft/arm tested, removed from main unit, and sold for $85.

Kenmore electric vacuum hose tested and sold for $60 a few days after finding it.

Kenmore electric vacuum wand tested and sold for $60 a few days after finding it.

Rolling Stones reel-to-reel tape sold untested for $44.

Stephen Stills reel-to-reel tape sold untested for $29.

Miele vacuum handle for $29.

Coffee maker water tank sold for $25 (a solid niche I often sell in but don't post about).

Three non-working vacuum batteries sold in my city for $25. There's a buyer for everything and saving batteries is huge for obvious reasons.

Baby high chair clips sold for $22. Why not?

Small steamer water tank sold for $22.

Dansk Denmark wooden bowl sold for $20 because it's far better than being destroyed.

Vacuum hose sold for $18. I find this model constantly and have a bunch to passively sell on a repeat listing.

For fun, early 1960's Barbie ski goggles/glasses sold for $14.

Mario DS empty game case sold for $10 because they're in high demand and it's better than being wasted.

...Plus a bunch of other random stuff not tallied in the total, but you get the gist. It's a win-win all around. I found plenty more, but either haven't listed or sold it yet.

More Recycling:

Thrifting:

As always, do what you can to reject waste and help our planet.

Thanks for your interest and support,

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Oh man, you are NAILING it!

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.



Thank you very much! Glad you're out there appreciating this stuff.

Nice work need to get more into this line of work haha. Not a good market round here everyone wants stuff for free it seems! 💯🐒

If there's not a good market, that means much less competition if people feel that way. Turn that negative into a positive and try to leverage your interest to make some money in this respect. Even 1 or 2 things a month can get the ball rolling.

Yep thats true just not really the platform here and I don't have a car to do a car boot! Gumtree does not seem to have much respect here but I might try it again 💯🐒

If it helps, I don't have a car. I walk to find everything I recycle. If it's too heavy, I take parts off of it and keep going, or take cab home. Sell on eBay, Etsy and Amazon! I sell on Craigslist at times, but there are too many flakes and hagglers. New post from today is here.

It's the selling I struggle with not the collecting. There just seems to be a lack on interest in my area 💯🐒

It is so good to be able to give objects a second life and make a small profit from them. Congratulations on this initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46