More Free Items Personally Recycled And Sold For $507 In The Last 2 Days

in #recycling6 years ago (edited)

My bare hands have earned $1,400 in revenue from only $122 cost in the last 3 days for ~$950 profit after fees (recycling + thrifting).

...just the last 3 days.

I want people to see proof of how you can make sustainable income for yourself. No one helped me. I made this money myself from scratch, by pursuing my passions, being resourceful, having fun, and "working" only a few hours a day.

I hope more people will learn how to free themselves from their dependence on others for money. That's my goal. I'm not doing this for the Steem rewards these days.

P.S. - My profit margin would normally be one notch higher, but I got hit on 3 large cross-country shipments for $103. It happens.


Back to recycled stuff...

I just posted on this 3 days ago for $1,269 in recent recycled sales, but people keep putting good stuff on the curbs for me to find and sell with ease.

These numbers may not be staggering for everyone, but the point is that I'm saving valuable items from being destroyed for others to use, and the inventory is free... and I'm free.


More Salvaged Finds Sold In The Last 2 Days...

Working TV motherboard sold for $120 to Puerto Rico.

MBE study book with no writing in it sold for $90. I sold another book found at the same time for $205 in 3 hours a few weeks ago. Have 2 more books from the set to sell.

Fancy door hinges! I sold 3 of these for $70+ to one buyer with 8 more to sell.

Working vintage vacuum sold for $87.

Functional vintage vacuum power nozzle sold for $50. A standard find and flip.

Vaccum floor attachment sold for $40. I constantly find these and just found another on Friday to restock.

Vacuum hose sold for $25.

Squeezing more out of the source above with the hose elbow sold for $25.

Brand new laser tag vest kit sold for $25 for a Christmas gift. (The second of the two I found together.)

Sure, it's not a long list, but it's just from the last 2 days...

Want to see more?

Thrifting:

P.S. Learn more about me here.

Thanks for your interest and support,

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Miele - german quality nice! Do you take Deutsche Mark still? :D

HA. Miele is premium stuff around here and sells fast. Respect! I just found another Miele vacuum on Friday night that works perfectly and will be sold for parts. I take any form of payment.

Liquidity of Deutsche Mark in New York is rather low i think - but apparently 12,55 Billion Mark are still in circulation in Germany (worth aout 6 Bn. €)

If steemfest 4 happens to be in Germany i will change it for if you have :D

Loving the finds man, vacuums for days! :D

I know. Such a common toss away. I just sold a curb-found MBE book for $90 to be able update the post and make it less vacuum-y.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46