W.W.'s DAILY POLAROID :: 022 :: "Dust"

in #dailypolaroid7 years ago (edited)

This was the last black & white shot in the pack. I should've been able to post 10 of them, but a few shots came out bad, either too dark or too bright, and had to be tossed. So, back to color we go in the next post.

This one made me realize how bad I need to dust the top of my desk hutch. Yikes!



~ The Daily Polaroid Collection ~

~ 001 ~ 002 ~ 003 ~ 004 ~ 005 ~ 006 ~ 007 ~ 008 ~ 009 ~ 010 ~ 011 ~
~ 012 ~ 013 ~ 014 ~ 015 ~ 016A ~ 016B ~ 017 ~ 018 ~ 019 ~ 020 ~ 021 ~



Sort:  

There are pros and cons to digital photography. Great images but we take way too many stupid ones. Film on the other hand, we have to be selective and wait for the right shot. Polaroid allowed us to see the image "instantly" and we could make the decision if the photo was acceptable.

Thank you for choosing to share this one as it has "no filter"!

Steem On brother!

Hmm you should make a challenge or something with polaroid, my daughter has one and it gives me an idea to try it out! Thanks for sharing

It sure gets expensive after a while. It's $11 for the 10-shot pack of black & white, and $15 for the 20-shot pack of color. So far, however, the payouts on each image do generate enough of a profit to keep shooting. In theory, it should make one selective about the images they choose to take, but I feel like I need to be more selective. Problem is I don't think I'd be able to post them daily because I don't leave the house often. LOL

Hmm or maybe once a week, or a weekly theme you know, im just giving you an idea since i always see you use polaroid and i just realize i have it to and not being used that much. Let me check out how much it is in costco

Target has the colored ones for $15 for 30 pieces!

Very cool! I really want to get back into shooting my Polaroid camera, which is sitting next to that elephant in the picture. Impossible Project makes a nice array of films you can get, and I'm interested in their monochrome options: black & white, black & yellow, black & orange, and black & pink.

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50