W.W.'s DAILY POLAROID :: 016 Part I :: The Playground

This was the last shot of my pack. There were a few shots along the way that I had to pitch due to exposure issues, i.e. too dark, too bright, etc. It's a kid's camera with no real controls to speak of, but I'm having fun anyway.

A rare "Part II" is coming in about 20 minutes. :)



~ The Daily Polaroid Collection ~

~ 001 ~ 002 ~ 003 ~ 004 ~ 005 ~ 006 ~ 007 ~
~ 008 ~ 009 ~ 010 ~ 011 ~ 012 ~ 013 ~ 014 ~ 015



Sort:  

Beautiful pic...

Our daughter got one of these Fuji cameras for Christmas.

I was surprised when I saw both the camera and the film. I still remember the original Polaroid Land Cameras, the photos had a smell that you could liken to mimeograph copies.

These seem to be the K-Cup Coffee of photography.

Ha! K-Cup. That's a pretty accurate description. I have to admit that I'm getting interested in the higher-end versions of this camera, such as either the Mini90, which shoots the same InstaxMini film I'm using now but allows for a LOT more manual functionality. There's also the Instax Wide, which is bigger, like a widescreen Polaroid. Lomography makes cameras that use both types of that film, too, and if I don't get the Mini90, I'll probably get something that has manual functionality on that Wide format, like this:


https://shop.lomography.com/en/cameras/camera-best-sellers/lomo-instant-wide-central-park-combo

That even looks "retro".

I probably should have kept those elephant bell bottom Levis I had.

Amazing ... a very amazing photo. Thank you for the post .. @winstonwolfe

Beautiful post as always ;) @winstonwolfe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79