W.W.'s DAILY POLAROID :: 016 Part II :: The Herd In Monochrome

in #dailypolaroid7 years ago (edited)

Ran out and got a pack of Black & White and couldn't wait until tomorrow to take the first shot. Therefore, here's a Part II for today. I'm particularly proud of how this turned out. I had to put some actual photo gear into it.

We have a window with these iron shelves where I have this little collection of elephants which used to belong to my father. Beyond the elephants and the window is my backyard, and with the tree that we have it creates an enormous amount of spotty shade, which is chaos in an image like this. So I grabbed my white scrim to diffuse the light, providing the background with a smooth fade and a nice silhouette.

I can't wait to shoot more of this black & white. :)



Sort:  

Unique photo! Very cool. Thank you for sharing.

wow nice Up-voted and followed :-) @winstonwolfe

Thanks for sharing!!

Good work @winstonwolfe. As per usual :)

I have not seen a photo that even looks similer to that. Very unique!

Great photos! This must have been amazing to see :) @winstonwolfe

Yeah, it really was amazing to see this line of wooden elephants in my own kitchen window, because that's a sight I never see UNLESS I'M LOOKING AT MY KITCHEN WINDOW.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74