THE DAILY POLAROID :: 001 :: The Beginning Of Another Pic-A-Day Project

in #dailypolaroid7 years ago (edited)

Okay, so they're not technically Polaroids, but rather Fuji Instax Mini Instant Film. Same concept, but the Minis are about the size of business cards. It's kind of a toy, really, but it's still fun to shoot with.

I just bought a 20-pack of film, and just like with my daily 35mm film photo project, I'm going to take 1 Polaroid per day until they're gone. In this case, however, since they're instant photos it means this will be a daily post from me, and if they get received well I'll buy another 20 pack and continue. In fact, I do have a Polaroid camera, but the film (by The Impossible Project) is pretty expensive at roughly $25 for 8 shots. If this project gains a following, I may consider expanding it to include those classic square images we all know and love.

In the meantime, let the daily routine begin!



Sort:  

Very nice
Highly Appreciated

Pretty cool. This actually has me wanting to look into buying another Polaroid camera.

If only i could find that old box of photos int he attic. they've probably designated by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50