THE DAILY POLAROID :: 007 :: Leaves of the Dogwood

in #dailypolaroid7 years ago (edited)

I'm still experimenting a bit with this Instax Mini 7S. It's not a manual camera by any means. You can't even turn the flash off (unless you do like I did and cover the flash in black electrical tape, as I did with this image).

There are a few different exposure modes, i.e. "indoor", "cloudy", "partly sunny", "bright sunlight". All these are merely different aperture settings, but since there are only 4 of them, it's extremely limited.

Nevertheless, I'm having fun with it. It makes me want to upgrade to a camera that has more manual controls.



~ The Daily Polaroid Collection ~

~ 001 ~ 002 ~ 003 ~ 004 ~ 005 ~ 006 ~



Sort:  

Oh, I didn't know about the flash issue. Nice to know.

If you're wanting to get into Instax and you're thinking about getting a Fujifilm brand camera, the Instax Mini 90 is the one to get. I've got the Mini 7S, which is virtually a kid's camera. Otherwise, Lomography.com makes some great cameras for that same film.

can't turn the flash off is a pretty big problem

I can't complain too bad. It was a Christmas gift from my mom. ;-)

Not bad at all Sir !

Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77