Steemit Poets United : Daily Dose Of Poetry and Prose #23 (The Warped Issue)

in #curation6 years ago

PoetsUnitedLogoProjectFINAL1.png

Hey Dearies, the warped one has been given the baton this time. He is ecstatic and tingling with anticipation as he produces another Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose for you :)

This week has been beautiful as more new members joined up and we are seeing so many diverse and talented poets who are willing to share their mental exertions with you. In the same vein, it would be awesome to see poets getting involved in this project in order to keep this Daily Dose running. Together we can do great things.

The community has about 80 members, yet upvotes and comments are so few. How do we expect to achieve more when we are not even willing to contribute to the lives of the members in our own neighbourhood. The person who goes to post promotion to upvote your posts deserves to have his or her posts looked at, don't you think so?

I will not repeat what @angelveselinov postws before, instead I will simply quote it because it is vital to note this;

... it is very nice just to drop a link and than gain exposure and votes. But there is nothing free in this world so if you are not willing to participate in our community or you don't share our values, I don't see the need to drop links in our promo channel.

That being said, steemit is a community. Communities are created among people who share ideals, beliefs, and so on. what joins us together goes beyond steem, SBD, upvotes, and curation. There's friendship and family, trust and belief. don't stand on the sidelines; contribute, become a part of and you will not regret it.

So that is my two kobo on that, let's get into the nitty gritty.

We have several pieces with differing themes and styles featured on today's episode. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed poring through them with my dirty hands... 😂

We start the dosage with the apt Nurse Theresa Gets A Surprise. It is a romance themed piece by @hope-k. This piece speaks of the drudgery of working at a job you detest while your dreams of being a writer fades away. Though it seems the poet persona has been lucky to find another chance, we are not always so lucky. Sometimes we sacrifice dreams for reality, don't we? Go check it out.

And are reminded to remove their mask,

So they can finally enjoy the view.

@hartfloe comes with this social conscious piece in our second entry. This prose poem Everything Transforms spoke to me about life, how we try to hide from life, overcoming obstacles and breaking away from social expectations and many other things. I hope it speaks to you too when you read it.

Handsome In Quietude by @udezee, a new member into our flowering family, is the third piece on the dose today. His piece celebrates the beauty of the poet persona as well as that of his heartthrob. There's confidence here and the imagery despite the heavy words is quite interesting. Read it and see.

Our fourth piece today comes from @sillentkiller. His short piece Timid Heart is beautiful. There's pain here and I love to see words bleed. Though the words are few, it is heavy with emotion. Do check it out, you won't regret it. As an added bonus, it is written in three languages. beautiful, right? It is in a contest, so don't forget to upvote him.

So I hijacked this post today. Why? Well, because @angelveselinov, the captain of this here ship was busy celebrating his 1000th post on steemit. He dropped this verse 1000 Posts in excitement. I stole it along with the others and made it our fifth entry. The poem mutters on the difficulties and the triumphs of writing and posting on steemit. It is a great read. simple and sweet.

We were young walking old
In boots with heavy legs

Those words are going to sit with me for a while. We are going to look at the stars together this night. The piece from which the above quote is gotten from Almost Silence by @mah7 makes our sixth entry. It is a lonely cry by a soldier. It is rich in imagery that depicts the loneliness and emptiness the poet persona feels. You should read this; you should.

Love and family are the themes embedded in the last piece in today's dosage. The piece titled cord Of Love makes great use of end rhyme to give the poem it's rhythm. @sammynathaniels does great work here. Do check it out, you won't regret it.

We have come to the end of today's Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose.

Thank you all for reading and participating in. Do not forget to celebrate these poets and the words they have dared to share with you. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

P.S. We are still looking for any kind of support. Upvotes, Resteems, Comments, SP Delegation @cleansingpoetry , Donations, contributions, designs and so on. Keep our dream alive. STEEMIT POETS UNITE!!!

Here are the others issues of our community:

Daily IssuesWeekly Report/ShowMisc
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #15
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #14
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #13
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #12
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #11
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #10
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #9
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #8
Communique 1st Edition
Steemit Poets United Friday Poetic Curation Dlive Show #2
STEEMIT POETS UNITED !!! Happy to Announce the Birth of a New Community Group!!!

FooterBanner1stEd.png

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITE : Join us on our new Discord Server Click Here

Sort:  

Great Work My Man. I am so happy that the rotation is starting to pick up. I encourage other poets from our group to apply for that opportunity I will make a new channel where we can arrange who and when will be responsible for the Daily Dose. This way all poets will gain from the post. I think this is a great idea and opportunity for everyone to make some money on that posts and also get to know other poets profiles. Well thank you all. For the great work that you put in. I will be happy to see many of you on the tomorrow's show on Dlive. Expect you all to come and join our Discord channel where we can talk during the show and have some fun guys. God Bless You. Peace and Love

I forgot to include that I encourage all poets to resteem the Daily Doses so we get more Recognition and Exposure. :)

Thank you. I learnt much as I did it and got to read some really good poems.

So. Here I am again today, reading excellent poetry.

Please don't tell on me. I ride a motorcycle fer gawedsake. You could wreck me.

Thanks. Again. For stretching me out on the poetry rack again.

Lol you are welcome. We intend to keep on stretching you

Oh wow! I just now saw this. Thank you so much for including my poem and your kind review. I am now going to go check out the other featured poets. 😀

@Warpedpoetic bravo👏👏👏👏.
Thanks for including my poem in the dialy dose

Great overview of steemit's wonderful poetic talent!

New with you
I hope to achieve the addition

Perfect! I enjoyed reading this.
You made a fabulous job and I think I already joined in to that server with your link.

Welcome to the party @aschatria. We are glad to have you

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi @warmpedpoetic, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you for the opportunity and your great contributions to the steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36