February 9th -- Steemit Ramble #141 -- Curating Great Posts for You

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Had another really rocking couple of Pimp Your Post Thursday sessions yesterday. There are curated posts up from each session on my blog and some of the ones I liked but just didn’t make the top ones are included here along with other posts I had opportunity to review.

Onward to today’s rambling

My Anxiety and Depression Story

@catherine813 is a 16 year old living in West Virginia and being homeschooled for the two years. She suffers from depression and anxiety which makes attending school a struggle at the least. She tells her story in her own words with great courage. Welcome to the platform @catherine813.

Proof of Good Relationship -- 8 SBD Contest

Well, here is a challenge for you. Tell the story of your relationships here on Steemit. The trick is that it must be kept to 200 words. Not sure I could do it in that few of words but if I get a chance, I’ll give it a go.

(Grand)Parenting Tip: The Undermining Remind

We can all relate to @ssimkins9’s post here where he struggles with parents still continuing to parent them as adults. Who can’t relate to that? My dad wasn’t bad but mother, she never stopped and there was no amount of telling her to stop or setting boundaries that mattered.

Three Secret Weapons Steemit Writers Can Use to Beat Distractions!

We live in a world of distractions. @markrmorrisjr writes today about ways to beat distraction as freelance writers and get the product out. Good read from a pro.

The Eye of the Beholder: Different POV's in Writing

As I’m learning, Point of View when writing fiction can make or break your storyline. It’s an important element to gain understanding of. @tinypaleokitchen writes a great summary of the basics of POV.

Steemit Poets United : Daily Dose Of Poetry and Prose #23 (The Warped Issue)

@warpedpoetic takes on curation duty for the Poets United discord started by @angelveselinov where poets can gather to work on their pieces. He has also started offering a live poetry curation show on Friday evenings. If you are into poetry, check out the discord.

Lively Limericks - Crypto Edition

Well written limericks often catch my attention and this ones written by @diebitch are no exception. Crypto based limericks couldn’t be anymore appropriate.

[31 Weeks of Self-Love Challenge] - Starting an initiative to love ourselves.

Very few of us truly love and honour ourselves. Even people who seem totally self-absorbed are usually trying to hide their own self-loathing. @ilhuna presents a 31 week self-live challenge to help us explore our innerself.

THANK YOU FELLOW STEEMIANS

@sgt-dan takes time to thank some of the Steemians who has helped him along the way. It’s a good practice to do so once in a while.

My Darkest Night (SWC)

@davidekpin writes of a frightening childhood experience that leaves him wondering even today, just how real it was. Well written, you can almost feel yourself in the room with him.

The Writers' Block Wants YOU

As I’ve spoke of before, I’m a member of The Writers’ Block. If you are maybe not all that interested in improving your writing but you have a personality that enjoys meeting new people, you might be interested in the role of ‘Host’ at the block. We do a bit of screening new people to see if they are a good match for the block. It’s not hard to learn. Have a look at the post and consider lending a hand.

Hook, Line and Sinker -- Story Openings (Part 1)

The greatest story in the world is dead if you can’t get the reader past the opening. @thinknzombie explores the art of the opening in this first of two parts on the subject.

Choosing Life

@zipporah takes the reader on a journey through part of her life with the hills and valleys, the darkness and despair at times. Her no holds barred writing will find many readers fully relating to what she’s experienced.

Wrap-up on Day 141

Another day of some great posts. I’m always astounded at the personal courage of many writers when they write about deeply personal subjects.

The response shows they are not alone and by writing about what they do, they find they are indeed not alone.

Nominate Your Favourite Post

With all the chaff that I end up trying to sift through each time I sit down to do the Steemit Ramble, I think it is time to give you dear reader an opportunity to nominate your favourite reads.

Just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord and post the link in the Nominate-A-Post Channel.

steemit ramble

As much as you may love your own post, I am really looking for someone else to say, “Hey, I like this post, have a look”. When I post a Steemit Ramble, that is what I’m telling my readers.

Once you’ve shared someone else’s post, you’ll be given access to a channel where you can share your own posts for me to consider them. It’s only fair for you to have the chance.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Don’t forget, Pimp Your Post Thursday takes place every Thursday at 11am and 7:00pm EST. Come and join the fun.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Until Next Time — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile


Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out @shadowspub! It's a huge compliment to be selected. I'm glad you found my post useful.

It was and now I've found the second part to read :) thank you for your work.

Miss @shadowspub – you've done me a great honor by including me in this fine ramble of yours. It's a scary thing to pour one's heart into this space – to have that outpouring be caught and held with care is deeply nourishing. I sincerely appreciate the time you invest in ensuring worthy reads are made more visible. You inspire me to continue giving as much as I can. THANK YOU!
steemit-posts-3.jpg

you put a lot into that post @zipporah ... I respect you for having the courage to write it.

Thanks for the mention, feels great to be a part of this awesome list :)

thank you for your work @diebitch... keep on limericking ... or any other great writing :)

Wow. It is a legit honor to get this mention! Thanks a ton.
I have only been active on Steemit for three weeks, but I have been privileged to meet so many fine folks like yourself. And I look forward to reading the other recognized posts that you include here! Keep up the good work.

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

thank you @ssimkins9 ... without people like you who write good content, I'd have nothing to find. :)

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit..

hi mister, help up vote me and do not forget follow .. thank you very much for your help.

so did no one ever tell you it is rude to be so demanding and spamming people's comments? not a good plan.

Upvoted ,follow and resteem .

Great work! Thanks for spending from your limited time to help others around here. I joined all the great discord channels and I also try to curate in my spare time. I know how hard it can be to find impressive quality, and I wanted to thank in the names of everyone being curated :P
I will help you in anyway I can on the channels.

Good morning!
I made something nice for you. You can check how it looks like in my footer.
By the way now I don't have a footer, I have a book there lol.

Have a wonderful day!

Untitled design.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33