Dr. The Leaping Koala_ my journey on Steemit # 8_ Curation...6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,

Welcome to the 6th curation episode by TLK. Today, I will share with you again what I have seen/learned from steemians I visited

~ I hope you will like this curation episode and find it informative

digital-curation-6.jpg
Source

If you would like to know the reason behind these curation episodes, you can check it out Here

If you are interested in what other fellow steemians are doing. You can check curation 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5

Ready? Set...GO!


1- @dbdecoyPost Title: Steemit Power Relationships between Groups

In his post, @dbdecoy gives us a detailed analysis of the voting percentage and voting power between groups. The steemit groups being (Whales, Orcas, Dolphins, Minnows and Planktons) from higher to lower SP.

I honestly had no idea there were 5 groups or hierarchies in Steemit. Whats even better, I always thought that I was at the bottom of the list for being a minnow. To Minnows, I sincerely apologize! I just found out how great to be a minnow, because the bottom of the list are Planktons and that is where I currently belong (-_-)

I strongly recommend reading this informative post by @dbdecoy and please remember to leave a comment and an upvote in the way out as a Thank you gesture for his efforts.

Oh! And let's not forget to applaud the minnows for not being at the bottom of the list ;)


2- @dragosrouaPost Title: Steem.Supply New Feature: Upsteemers vs. Followers Chart

followers vs upvoters.jpg

@dragosroua is a steemit witness and is the maker of steem.supply app. In his latest update of the app, @dragosroua added yet another informative feature, which tells the actual number (%) of steemians that upvote your post from your followers.

In the image above you will find the number of my followers and then the number of my upvoters (and %). However, the upvoters are not necessarily all followers in thins case. However, @dragosroua is planning to add another metric that distinguishes different categories of upvoters as well as additional interesting features, in the near future

Reminders:
1- @dragosroua is also sponsoring the 30 days to steemit success series written by @walkingkeys, which I mentioned in my 5th curation post

2- @dragosroua is the one steemit witness that @badastroza interviewed so far. Also mentioned in my 5th curation post

I very much strongly recommend checking and using (Steem.Supply) if you are not already. Let's thank @dragosroua for all his efforts to make steemit a better place and look forward to more of his helpful updates.


3- @eco-alex


Source

@eco-alex page has a large number of subjects ranging from biological to technical-oriented. In addition, @eco-alex also post the ecoTrain Question Of The Week contest series.

To appreciate the value of @eco-alex's posts, hop to his page and check them out and I think you will find something interesting to read. Also don't forget our sweet steemian gestures ;)


4- @ejemaiPost Title: Quote of the Day!-Bossy women

The first time I read one of @ejemai posts I immediately fell in love with his love for steemit. The way he writes, is like writing a poetry without it being poetry. I get this feeling every time I read his posts, whether its about mining in steemit with our minds or about bossy women.

Hurray to us bossy women! We are finally loved by someone named @ejemai ;D

I am not yet done though!

@ejemai is working on developing STACH, a decentralized education and training center, to encourage collaboration and participation of minnows with other steemit classes.

@ejemai please don't forget about us, the Planktons (-_-)!

If you want to Know more about STACH or just read the poetic writings of @ejemai, pop into his page and enjoy yourself and leave a thank you comment behind ;).


5- @everlovePost Title: FINALE - "DIVISIONS OF UNITY"

@everlove is a great steemian, an artist and a tree lover. In her latest post, she is showing us some of the wonders that steemian artist collaboration could produce, from a Single Image

This post is a must see. The composed images are breathtaking and shows the greatness of what we can produce by collaborating together. Lets applaud @everlove and all the Steemian artists for their amazing work


.... Till next curation episode

Dr. The Leaping Koala :D

Thank you very much for following, commenting and upvoting.

Sort:  

Wow! Great job you're doing! Just found you and I can see that I've got my work cut out for me in just going back and reading what you've already done. Looks like you've mentioned lots of good people to follow, and good resources too!

Thanks! Followed and will resteem.

Hi @cryptographic,
I am happy that we found each other then ;)

I am glad you will be checking other steemians I mentioned.

There are lots of steemians around that are doing great jobs and I am learning a lot from them while doing my curation posts. It is the least I could do to share their posts with others, so we can all learn and grow together.

Many thanks for the follow, the upvote, the comment and the resteem :D

@leapingkoala check out my continuation of the Power relationship article where I have plotted the data onto charts as requested by you.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dbdecoy/steemit-power-relationships-between-groups---conclusion-1506339170-4717865

Thanks for letting me know about it :D

@theleapingkoala!!!! What a great service you are bringing to Steemit. I love it when people share some of their favorite and most valuable posts. Everyone wins on many levels and it brings us closer together as a community.

I truly appreciate the inclusion in this post. The artists participating in this collaboration are indeed focused on sharing their passion and coming together for common purpose over simply making art for money. The energetics of such intention truly changes the experience and I'm so blessed to facilitate the amazing beauty that is unfolding. Over 458 images created by 91 Steemian Artists already! We'll be beginning another round, likely in the next 24 hours!

Grateful for what you do and for the opportunity to check out these other amazing posts. Thanks @theleapingkoala. I appreciate you!

It is a pleasure to bring more attention to the valuable efforts other steemians are doing. As you said, everyone wins from it.

I look forward to the beautiful results that will be born in second round :D

Hi again @theleapingkoala! I see this post was featured as Qurator's resteemed post of the day. Congratulations! Thanks for sharing a glimpse of these talented Steemit writers and some of their work.

Thanks dear @gregory-f for your kind words and support. I am happy I was able to introduce you to other good steemians. I hope to be able to do more in the future :D

Thanks for including my article. We need more curators like you to make steemit a far better place! Following you.

Thank you for the follow, the comment and upvote dear @dbdecoy.
I am very happy to have read and included your article. We need more people like you as well to make sense of the system and learn how to make the best out of it.
Let's grow better together :D

Plankton? Really?

I thought minnow was like an unofficial or slang term used for steem noobs or something.
A very intersting find. Thanks

I know...right?

I was shocked when I found that I was a plankton, which you don't find anyone talking or caring about.

All of a sudden the sea became too cold (Brrrrr). Hahahaha

Glad you are learning something new from my post ;D

Yes. Thanks again!

Thank you very much my dear @fantasticmonkey for the follow, upvote and comment.
I am glad you liked the post and I am happy to have another steemian friend that I can share with what I have learned :D

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/patriot-wargamer-is-back-and-reloaded

hi there Everyone - I have had major problems this last week or so - So this my new account I am now using.

Have to start from scratch again - your support would be greatly appreciated -I am contacting all my followers to let you know.
I will be reposting all my best posts here, in the hope of getting things back as they were for me.

I hope you will be refollowing me - as I wil be, to all my new friends I found over the last 3/4 weeks.

If anyone knows cheetah, tell him to lay off any plagiarism accusations! lol

Cheers PW

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36