Dr. The Leaping Koala_ my journey on Steemit # 5_ Curation attempt...4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation7 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,

If you have been following me, you will know why I am doing this. If not, you can check it out Here

If you are interested what other fellow steemians are doing. You can check curation 1, curation 2 and curation 3

So, whom I visited today and what have I seen/learned?

Ready? Set...GO!

1- @scrooger
Another great Steemian who loves helping minnows in a fun way. @scrooger is a friend of @oleg326756 (mentioned in curation 2, together they do fun stuff in between them to add life to steemit in a beneficial way.)

@scrooger lately launched an upvote bot that gives free upvotes to his followers. You can check it here. This post is 7 days old, but I believe this bot receive requests weekly, so keep an eye on @scrooger page for the next free upvote post which should be very soon.

Another thing I noticed when I visited @scrooger page this time. He has finished a 100 day challenge to lose weight, stop smoking and drinking and start eating healthy and exercising. The results are AMAZING. @scrooger now looks much better, younger and healthier.

~ Let's all applaud @scrooger and congratulate him for all his efforts (in helping minnows and helping himself) and don't forget to follow him and visit his page (if you are not doing that already :))


2- @seajai
Such a talented photographer. The beauty of @seajai's photography is in part because she captures the smallest details of nature and the other part the talent of photographing the reflections on water droplets. I personally have never seen such a way of photography before and I appreciate the beauty and authenticity of it in @seajai amazing photographs.

Another thing I found unique about @seajai photography posts is the fact that she writes some details of the photography, which adds life to the photos rather than having them standing alone in a white page with no meaning of interaction or engagement.

All I can say is Bravo @seajai

~ I strongly recommend visiting @seajai page and enjoying her photography captures. Also please don't forget to show your appreciation with few words and an upvote. :).


3- @shadowspub
One of the great curators of steemit that I had the chance to interact with. In her Steemit Rambles, @shadowspub searches for the gems of steemit and curates them into her regular Rambles.

As a single steemian, she may not be able to find all the gems that are there to find, but she is certainly open to recommendations and suggestions.

Steemit Rambles may be the bread and butter of @shadowspub blog, but she is not short of talent and wisdom when it comes to writing about some social issues that need to be addressed, such as Suicide .

To have a taste of @shadowspub Rambles, check her latest Steemit Rambles.

~ I certainly recommend reading and engaging @shadowspub's posts. She is doing a great job at acknowledging and enhancing the exposure of steemians that may not be known or appreciated otherwise. And don't forget to vote and leave a comment while you are at it :)


4- @silentwrath
Unfortunately, it looks like @silentwrath haven't been actively posting for few days now.

~ Let's all hope that they are doing well and will come back to steemit soon stronger and feeling better :).


5- @steemaccess
Unfortunately, it looks like @silentwrath haven't been actively posting for few days now.

~ Let's all hope that they are doing well and will come back to steemit soon stronger and feeling better :).


6- @stillwater
Unfortunately, it looks like @silentwrath haven't been actively posting for few days now.

~ Let's all hope that they are doing well and will come back to steemit soon stronger and feeling better :).


7- @szuri
Reading through @szuri posts, I cant help to feel that a very soft and sweet human speaking. A human that is more like a fairy with magic dust to sprinkle around and softens your heart while reading.

Her Portrait of a mother was such an example of the magic dust she was sprinkling.

~ @szuri is a new steemian who certainly deserves more visits and upvotes. Go read her posts if you want your heart to be touched or sprinkled with magic dust :)


8- @tamacvet
@tamacvet posts are like her dairy notebook where she writes her present feeling with a reflection of her past life and experiences.

She is a lover of positive feelings and how to be happy in life.

~ I recommend visiting @tamacvet page to read her reflections. Also please don't forget to show your appreciation with few words and an upvote on the way out :).


9- @thecryptodrive
Unfortunately, it looks like @thecryptodrive haven't been actively posting for few days now.

~ Let's all hope that they are doing well and will come back to steemit soon stronger and feeling better :).


10- @thethreehugs
A steemian bringing the air of Hawaii to Steemit. Like many of us minnows, @thethreehugs is trying to survive and thrive but she is also trying to support other steemians in her own way, through resteeming them.

~ I am sure @thethreehugs will appreciate a visit and a supportive word an don't forget the upvote on your way out :).


~ I hope you liked my curation attempts so far and found this episode informative

.... Till next curation episode

Dr. The Leaping Koala :D


Source

Thank you very much for following, commenting and upvoting.

Sort:  

Nice work @theleapingkoala .. you said you were going to give this a go. Nice start. And that's not just because of the kind words you said about me, but thank you for the kind words. :)

You have found your own @originalworks approach to curating. Nice. Keep u the great work.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theleapingkoala to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Many thanks my dear @shadowspub for the comment and the kind support. I was inspired by your beautiful work. After all, we both want to make steemit grow more with better people around :D

We certainly do and will work towards that on an ongoing basis.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.2$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

@scrooger weightloss posts are quite the inspiration. I'm definitely going to do the same so keep a look out!

Yes, I agree.

I look forward to following your coming inspirational posts.

I feel like it will be a great chance for me to learn to be a commentator or a cheer leader of weight loss sports. Hahaha

Don't forget to let me know when you start :D

Hey just thought I'd let you know I have started my own healthy living challenge.

It would be awsome if you could check out my initial post here.

I only just remembered I said the above comment!

Thanks for letting me know. I look forward to it :D

Hi there @theleapingkoala Just now got your message as been out and about. Thanks for the mention in your post. Best way to ensure I get your message is to reply on my posts. I check the replies several times a day. Upvoted and resteemed this post. Mahalo for your support!!

Awesome mate! Love it! Thanks for the mention! How about some more pictures? Always nice to see some pictures of posts as well. =)

The FEED YOUR MINNOWS Post is coming out tonight, the old one expired yesterday and I wanted to wait for the lease to fill before the new post =) It filled so we are now at around 600+ SP

Will come post the link here when the post goes live =)

You doing good mate! =)

I am glad you liked it @scrooger

How about some more pictures? Always nice to see some pictures of posts as well. =)

Actually, that a great idea. I didn't think of it before.

I appreciate the suggestion and many thanks for the support too :D

You are very welcome, It was a really well written post and I appreciate the mention! Thanks =)

You are welcome :D

Thank you so much for the wonderful words @theleapingkoala! <3

It was my pleasure @szuri :)

Thank you so much! Great curation post and I really appreciate your kind words :)

Thank you @theleapingkoala, it's an honor to be part of your blog!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Leaping Koala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62