THE LIBRARY #10 | A Curation Post for Readers and Writers

in #curation6 years ago

enter image description here


The Library #1 | The Library #2 | The Library #3 part 1 | The Library #3 part 2 | The Library #4 | The Library #5 | The Library #6 | The Library #7 | The Library #8 | The Library #9


The Library - For Writers and Readers.

Welcome to the tenth edition of The Library. A new, writing focused curation post. Coming out of the ideas and discussions generated in the Seeking a Community of Writers post, I wanted to be able to pursue that idea even further. I know there are writing communities on Discord (of which I am also a member), and there are also curator blogs on Steemit. So this idea is nothing new. But I want for The Library to be a curator post focused solely upon writers, and the world of writing.



To start with, the writing groups on Discord that I recommend are:

- The Writer's Block - how to join. Their Steemit address is @thewritersblock
- The Isle of Write - how to join. Their Steemit address is @isleofwrite

If you know of any others then feel free to mention them in the comments section.



enter image description here



NON-FICTION


Thinking Of Writing Your Own Novel? 5 Tips To Get You Started:

@steemiteditors presents a quick summary for getting started. Then head over to one of the Discord groups listed above and you'll be on your way.


Follow me on my creative writing journey- Week Two- 7 Creative Writing Myths

@sarahewaring lists out some of the myths we encounter in our creative writing journeys.


The Writer: Modeling the Masters

@smackit presents an interesting idea for furthering your writing education


My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Writing

@mydivathings explanation of why she loves to write so much.


The Turning of The Wheel: Or, An Amateur's Contemplation Of The Pulp Revolution

@t2tang has written an interesting and enlightening post on the purpose and value of the emerging Pulp revolution, or reemergence.



enter image description here



BOOK REVIEWS


Deciphering the Message: A Look at P.G Wodehouse’s Something New

@anikekirsten's detailed analysis of the novel Something New.


'Blood Moon' by John Sedgwick

@carolkean intriguing and entertaining review of Blood Moon, the story of the Cherokee Nation.


Book Review & Top Quotes: It by Stephen King

@artibeus has posted a great review, and some wonderful quotes from the epic Stephen King novel It.



enter image description here



Thank you for reading the tenth edition of The Library. Please feel free to leave comments, suggestions, ideas, etc.

As always, I appreciate your time and attention, and hope you enjoyed your library visit.



Images sourced from unsplash.com.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. If you liked it then please like, comment, and follow.

@naquoya


Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Links to earlier works

Poetry
My Steemit Poetry Collection

Book Reviews
My Steemit Book Review Collection



Sort:  

Thanks for another great list. Your curations will certainly keep us busy!

Always so many good posts to look at. Thanks for dropping by.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 86 (3/27/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Once more, a very nice collection of incredible good posts. Thank you Naquoya, for collecting them here, and I hope they will get much more attention as each and every one of them deserves that.

Thank you. There are so many posts deserving of more attention, so yes, I do hope this little endeavour helps these ones out in some way.

Something that I look forward to read is this library post, specially to check out the fiction section, only that I was in shock and in a mild paralysis mode seeing my post here :)

Thank you!

When you least expect it! I was very happy to be able to include your work on writing this week. Thanks for dropping by.

Oooh, super cool- much more of a focused curation post than most of the ones I've run into!

I actually do the occasional book review myself as a break from my more usual science content.

I enjoy reading and writing book reviews. I'll try to keep an eye out for yours also.

Curation posts have become my main way to explore steemit.

Thanks for the work you do.

Thank you. Happy to know I can help :)

Quite an amazing curation post! Great job finding these gems! Thanks for sharing with #steemitbloggers 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38