My Steemit Book Review Collection

in #review6 years ago

enter image description here


The links section at the end of my posts is getting a little unwieldy, given the number of past posts I now have. So to tidy things up I have included the links to all the book reviews I have posted here at Steemit.

These include a variety of styles and genres. I will continue to add to these number over the coming months. Thanks to all those who have read, voted, and especially commented on these posts.


Book Reviews

1 The Night Circus - Erin Morgenstern - Modern Fantasy / Magical Realism

2 Take The Corvus - Luke Kondor - Short Stories / Horror / Dark Fantasy

3 Ubik - Philip K Dick - Science Fiction

4 The Switch - Elmore Leonard - Crime

5 A Glitch In The World - Alex Drozd - Science Fiction

6 All The Light We Cannot See - Anthony Doerr - Literary

7 Where Epics Fail - Yahia Lababidi - Aphorisms

8 Hellbent - Gregg Hurwitz - Thriller

9 1Q84 - Haruki Murakami - Literary / Speculative Fiction

10 Soon - Lois Murphy - Literary / Horror

11 The Girl Who Played With Fire - Stieg Larsson - Thriller

12 American Gods - Neil Gaiman - Modern Fantasy

13 Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep - Philip K. Dick - Science Fiction

14 The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo - Stieg Larsson - Thriller

15 Altered Carbon - Richard Morgan - Science Fiction / Cyber Punk

16 Fight Club - Chuck Palahniuk - Literary

17 Crooked God Machine - Autumn Christian - Surreal / Horror


enter image description here



Images sourced from unsplash.com.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. If you liked it then please like, comment, and follow.

@naquoya


Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Wow. That's a good starting point. I'll read the reviews to know what to read next. Thanx. It will probably be a book whose movie I've seen.

There are few on that list that have been made into film, or even a television series:

  • The Swith by Elmore Leonard (the movie is called Life of Crime)
  • The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and The Girl Who Played With Fire
  • American Gods (TV series)
  • Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep (Blade Runner)
  • Altered Carbon (TV series)
  • Fight Club

That should make it easy for you :)

Phillip K. Dick writes some creepy stuff.
One of my personal favorites is Bernard Cornwell he mainly writes Historical English Fiction. Few others centered around sailing boats.

When I think of of creepy, I think of Stephen King, amongst others. To me Philip K Dick is more weird, surreal, out there. From the scifi stuff to the drug induced paranoia. But I do love his storytelling. I've not read any Bernard Cornwell novels, but thanks for letting me know.

5 Only 5 on that list! I am beginning to worry that I will never live long enough to read all the books I want to read!

My reading list is growing much faster than I can keep up with it. It's a dilemma for us readers, isn't it?

It is! I always wonder when I go searching for a movie to watch on Netflix why I often leave not finding anything I care to see. That could never happen in a book store or library!

I know the feeling. Netflix can often leave me disappointed with options, but a library or a book store. Wow, that could never happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31