Freewrite Favorites #9! Our Top Freewrites this Week!

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

freewriteFavorites.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@khimgoh

It was well written, the characters and mission developed enough to take you through to the end... (pun not intended) ~ @kaerpediem

khimgo.png

FWH-faves.png

@improv

this freewrite by @improv is really thought provoking. I usually like freewrites that are obviously fiction based, but this one really tugged at my heart and made me think. It is definitely deserving of a more significant upvote than I have to offer. ~ @eroticabian

improvehomeless.png

I Had to include this one for the giggle. It made me smile and was SO fitting with the topic of "wine" Go read it if you need a smile! @improv is always great for a good story, fun freewrite and a smile :) ~@byn

improv-wine.png

FWH-faves.png

@deemarshall

The topic of mice certainly brought out a lot of spooky, creep and scary posts. I searched that one today to find my nomination. I like this post by @deemarshall. She talks about the difference between field mice and house mice and mentions they are cute - my opinion exactly. ~ @fitnfun

deemarshall.png

FWH-faves.png

@kilbride

I would like to nominate @kilbride as my free writing inspiration.
She utilises the prompts and combines her own life's ups and downs without leaving out the less poetic side. Somehow, in the ways of the word smith she turns that perspective into art nonetheless, and shows the beauty and might of risking vulnerability to share and create.
She doesn't take herself too seriously either, always adding a touch of humour. ~ @girlbeforemirror

killbride.png

FWH-faves.png

@sue-stevenson

I LOVED this freewrite. Just to start with, the first line is great. There is no way you can read a sentence like "It is terribly stressful being in a relationship with an acrobat" and not be hooked. It's such a simple sentence but it says so much, and it sets up the premise perfectly. The last couple lines are perfect for it as well. Just, the whole thing. It's great. Read it. ~ @malloryblythe

sue-stevenson.png

FWH-faves.png

@jeezzle

Today I picked @jeezzle's #freewrite because it sounded like a true story. I seem to know quite a few people like Johnny and could really relate to this story. I hope everyone takes a couple minutes to read @jeezzle's story and see if they can relate. ~ @wonderwop

jeezzle.png

FWH-faves.png

@iamjadeline

I am picking @iamjadeline with her freewrite for homeless. I share her dream of building homes for the homeless and I thought what she is doing to collect donations is a start of something noble. It sparked an insipiration upon reading her post. ~ @yadah04

iamjadeline.png

FWH-faves.png

@alimamasstory

I love this freewrite. Fun, easy, love, pleasant. And with a twist of humour at the end. She always makes me LOL-ing with her freewrite. ~ @iamjadeline

alimmastory.png

FWH-faves.png

@happycrazycon

This was a first try for @happycrazycon at doing the weekend freewrite. She did a fantastic job. The story is full of heart and such a sweet reminder that everyone has things going on in their lives that we can't see. I really enjoyed reading it. ! @byn

happycrazycon.png

FWH-faves.png

A Collaborative Effort!

And something fun is happening once again with the freewriters. These type of challenges pop up every once in a while, sometimes as a planned event, sometimes they just happen organically.

A collaborative story has popped up once again! These are a fun challenge and they help build relationships in the freewrite community. They are fun to follow and join in with your own little piece to the story when you are tagged.

freedomtowrite.png

I remember stumbling upon one of these many months ago when I was still fairly new to steemit. I commented on an awesome freewrite "Hey, I want to know what happens next!" and they replied with, "Well, carry on and write the next part then!" @wandrnrose7 @snook and I wrote a three part story that turned out to be much more awesome than any one of us could have done alone. It is still one of my favorite stories! Love Always Wins

When you comment on one of these stories, you might just find yourself tagged to continue the next part!

@freedomtowrite @snook @eroticabian @simgirl

mouse2.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse

250-poetry.png

300-interviewwithdeirdyweirdy.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the love @girlbeforemirror & @freewritehouse 🤗🤗

Thanks for collecting such great freewrites from this week! So glad our continuation story of Isabella was included. We are having so much fun!

I thought with so many new people joining freewrites, maybe it might inspire them to comment and participate or even start their own. :) It is SUCH a great way to make connections.

Thank you @malloryblythe for the nom nom!

Congratulations! It is great to be appreciated. I'm so glad that people are participating to help other freewriters get noticed.

Wow thanks so much @byn and @freewritehouse!! I am thrilled!! 😂

You're most welcome!

Thanks a lot @iamjadeline and @freewritehouse, always a pleasure to join the daily freewrites! Truly love it :)

I love seeing everyone support each other through the nominations for favorite freewrites and I'm glad you made it in again!

Thanks, yes I'm humbled to be here really, those that nominate me are really kind 💓 would love to see more writers joining the freewrite community! We have lots of awesome writers in here 😃

It keeps growing :)

I'm so happy Isabella the Mouse got a mention! Thank you! Haha I'm so excited the others have taken it and ran with it...it's so much fun to read what everybody comes up with!

It is always awesome to see everyone working together on a story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50