The mouse named Isabella~ Part 2

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


Source



Part One

By @freedomtowrite



Isabella was a kind mouse who lived in her small hole underneath a great oak tree in the woods. She loved her home. It was full of all the things she loved to collect. Small scraps of paper, bobby pins, thimbles, pen caps, broken pieces of ceramic dishes, plastic forks and knives, spools of thread, balls of yarn, and a nice tiny, pink pillow she liked to curl up on at night.

She liked to think she had plans for all of her treasures. The scraps of paper she would sow together to make books that would sit on the shelves she would build from small pieces of bark. She would create beautiful artwork with the broken ceramic, or even use it to make dishware that she could give to other mice. The thimbles could be used to make a communication device, where a string was tied from one to another, and they would be linked from one mouse home to the next.

But for now it all sat in a jumbled pile next to her front door.

She looked at it from her cushy bed, and sighed. She wondered if all of her crazy ideas would ever come to fruition, or if the other mice were right about her and all she was a collector of useless human junk. She couldn’t believe they were right. She was going to make something of herself, she just knew it!



Part Two

By @Snook



TAP! TAP! TAP!
TAP! TAP! TAP!
TAP! TAP! TAP!

Laying in bed deeply contemplating her life, Isabella upon hearing the loud tapping, jumped out of bed grabbing her homemade glasses as she hurried to the front door.

Not knowing what to expect, Isabella also picked up the heavy duty nutcracker she had made last Christmas for gifts to give out when carolers came to call. Lucky for her she still had one left over.

Standing by the door, nutcracker raised above her head, she slowly opened the door and saw Max?


Source

Max's whole arm was raised ready for another loud set of tapping. Good thing he happened to turn in time, from looking over his shoulder, to see Isabella standing there her nutcracker raised in the air. He was so in shock, he stopped in time, so he didn't smack Isabella on her tiny hairy nose.

"They are After me! They are after me! Help me! Please!!" was all that Max could get out when seeing Isabella finally in front of him.

Isabella had no idea what was going on but had never seen Max this upset before. She pulled Max into her tiny house making him take a seat.

Tea was definitely in order she thought and proceeded to get the kettle on while finding two of her bejeweled cups she had made one night while feeling sorry for herself.

Playing Detective, Isabella started to ask Max questions in a slow gentle voice. Max hearing her voice started to calm down and slowly his breathing returned to normal.

Max knew he had come to the right place. There was always something about Isabella and her calming effect on everyone that took the time to speak to her.

Over the next hour, the two mice talked back and forth while drinking tea while Isabella kept asking questions. Max's answers slowly making Isabella more and more uneasy.



So...in honor of firsts for me, I want to do something a little crazy! I want to challenge @snook to write more of the story with tomorrow's prompt from @mariannewest! Now if she doesn't want to...it's okay...I'll only cry a little! Haha ~ @Freedomtowrite

I was so honored that Stacie D. had asked me to help out with her story! It was a lot of fun trying to come up with a reason a mouse would use the word 'Detective' but I love where the story is going.

If you are wondering why I needed to use that word, @mariannewest runs the Day 221: 5 Minute Freewrite: Prompt: detective which both of us do.

We are also now in the @freewritehouse's Day 15 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest and have been having a ball!! If you want to see some very creative selfies I urge you to go take a look over there!

Now I would really love to keep this story going and in the vane of @freedompoint never having made a story using a character as a mouse I'm going to ask @eroticabian if she could do the next part. If she says no.....it's okay, just like @freedomtowrite I will only cry a little.......... sniff, sniff



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs!

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Sort:  

awe, that's kind of cute. like a mouse Ariel, but no. It's Isabella the nicest craftiest mouse. oddly I cant wait to read the rest now. I love story time!

It's Isabella the nicest craftiest mouse.

Just the best! Thank you!

Thank you and I, 2nd @freedomtowrite!!! :D

Amazing! Thank you for carrying it on, and making it go somewhere great! I'm super curious about why Max is running from a "they"!

me too and @eroticabian said she would do the next part :D

Thanks for starting this!!!!!!!!!!!

and I'm so happy you liked it!!! I was so nervous :D

I'm so excited she said yes! And you didn't need to be nervous, I would've loved anything you wrote because you wrote it!

I don't know if I can live up to the expectations, but I'll try.

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA :D you just made me so HAPPY :D

Your gif makes me laugh! I'm excited to see what Isabella does next!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Great job using the prompt! Love the mice. I wonder what the answers were that are making her uneasy!

:D I wonder what happens next!! :D

You guys can't help yourselves LOL always finding another challenge :)

I didn't start it!!!!!!! :D

Great continuation. You sure have a knack for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30