Homeless (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Ever imagine yourself being homeless? I do. Many times. Every single time I see homeless people around; whether under the bridge, under the flyover, outside a shop, at the bus stop, at the mall's bench, my heart feels for them.

20180530_084353.jpg

Some of them are harmless, a few are aggressive, and a handful of them are nearly mentally unsound.

I tried to put myself in their shoes and somehow I just could not put the pieces together.

Like what happened to them? What are their stories? Behind the solemn eyes, what are they thinking? How about the aggressive ones, do they actually need help by shunning people away?

I have this dream to build home for the homeless but I am clueless how to help them. Because I also want to help them in a way that they can help themselves in the future, at least see them rise up to be wholesome. That will need a lot of counselling and healing session, isn't it? But I can't do much now as I am tied down at home to raise up my kids and one with health condition which requires alot from me.

Maybe in the future when I reach my 60's. And by then I must have alot of money and knowledge and heart to do so. Cheers ~ ❤

Thank you for reading my thoughts on life - specifically the homeless. I love the slogan "Homeless people do not need pity, they need help" for the Homeless Awareness Campaign.


Selfie for this freewrite for @freewritehouse.

2018-05-30-08-31-32.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

You always have a good heart. :) I've had those questions myself. Unfortunately, I can't help them alone. I definitely agree with you that maybe in the future, I'd be able to help them if I had tons of money. ^^

Yes maybe in the future we can ;) thank you @dawnsheree

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You truly show how kind your heart is through your writing.

Future philanthropist in the making. Building homes for the homeless is an interesting proposition which I am very much interested in. Now you mention it, I wanna do a survey on how affordable should an affordable house.

Yes I really want to build homes for the homeless but need to have manpower to help them too. Some of them are real hurtful people.

Yes, some really need it especially in the rural. Through @archisteem I want to set up an open source project for this purpose as well. Maybe we can explore where and who are the ones need help.

I love your spirit! I feel the same, I do my best to help some I could. Sometimes it looks like an endless task.. They're just everywhere, it saddens my heart.

Yes it does look endless. Perhaps we cant save everyone but better than save no one.

Exactly.. We do what we can!

You have kind heart :) please donate but how to donate ?:)

That is only for selfie purpose. No donation needed for now. You too have a kind heart. ❤

Such big ♥, may your desires come true and see many people being taken in.

That willl be in the future :)

It's always a good idea to try to put yourself in the shoes of another and appreciate how things look from another side.

It's our friendly prompt delivery person here with your challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-223-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-eyebrow-s

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you @deirdyweirdy for delivering the prompt ;)

Youre a good writer keep it up.

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

Oh I am honored. Thank you so much @freewritehouse:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50