GTWCA 1-10

And again, my dearest friends,

It is Gandalf The White and this is my opinion on and my recapitulation of my #gtwca s 1-10.
In my last three #gtwca s (50-52) I "wrote" that I am going to recapitulate my weekly #gtwca s and share them with you, my dear friends. Generally, you can call that a more or less short and sweet resume of 2018. The exhausting year of correction of cryptocurrency. Mainly, I focus on bitcoin. Anyhow, I wrote and write about other coins too (depends) and some other topics.
So, let us get right into this, my dearest friends:

GTWCA-1

Well, my first #gtwca I shared with you all. It all began nearly one year ago. The big bang, kind of. And 'unfortunately', the beginning of the correction we are still in. It might drop one last time (or if we are unlucky even oftener). We will see. Anyway, I talked about the start of the correction, focused on btc, said it currently is hard to say where it will be going (probably downwards, to 10,000-12,000$ or lower), in the long term xbt is bullish, I had sold about 60% of my crypto holdings, spoke about plans on buy options and about some sell option possibilities.
I was right about the start of the correction although I did not know how much bitcoin will drop (and I still do not). 10-12k$ (or lower) generally was correct. I am of the opinion that it is bullish after all. This current correction is not the end of all cryptocurrencies. I have nearly reinvested all of these 60% in cryptos. I was right with the sell options (in regards to timing). I know many people who are still hodling lol. Definitely do not give up (now), my dearest friends.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-1

GTWCA-2

I wrote:

...
We still are in the correction ... - again I will focus on bitcoin.
... "https://www.tradingview.com/chart/?symbol=KRAKEN:XBTUSD" you should see the Tradingview chart page with XBTUSD (the exchange "Kraken" calls btc xbt - ... explanation ... : "https://www.coindesk.com/bitcoin-gaining-market-based-legitimacy-xbt/" - 'generally' the "X" reflects a non-governmental unit (eg. xau - gold,...); however, xbt and btc both mean the same bitcoin). The timeframe of the chart should be set to "daily". Now you can see the bearish ... "head and shoulders" pattern and that the chart is still going down.
On the 4 hour chart you should notice other patterns (... the bullish "double bottom" pattern).
... trend is upwards and either the correction will push the price down to around 12, 11 or 10k$, or it ... goes to the moon again.
I did not buy any btc right now but opened some buy orders for 12 and 11k$. I certainly will not buy everything at 12 or 11k$ because if it goes lower I can buy even cheaper ...
I definitely would not sell under 12k$ because at the moment it looks too risky.
...

We were in the correction. It went up after the 'short' drop to around 12k. Some buy orders at ~12k got filled. All good.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-2

GTWCA-3

... btc.
So, maybe the 'dangerous part' of the correction is over ... . I will wait for some signs; nevertheless I did buy some btc today although it is ... risky.
My orders at 12 and 11k$ are still open. And do not sell now.
Btw. today you could buy ... iota, eos and neo - but not too much (I bought some too) ...

That part was quite "dangerous" but it got even 'worse'. Buying was not the best decision but it worked out. Buying iota, eos and neo (etc.) "was not clever" but I wrote that it is risky.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-3

GTWCA-4

... btc.
Looks like the correction is not over. ... btc is finally about to touch the 12k$ ... and 10k.
... I hope that it is going to happen (and after, to go straight up again).
... sorry if you read my last #gtwca and bought btc ... ; because I wanted to post that you could sell ... but I was and still am of the opinion that btc will go up after the next drop - ... I hodl ... . Besides, you could have contacted me if you wanted to know something really urgently. Such a mistake will not happen again!
And my orders are still open. I would not sell now but of course you can ... ; ... it ... depends.
Today I bought some dash, xmr (Monero), qtum (Quantum), zec (Zcash), rep (Augur) and nxt - ... it is quite risky ... . Hopefully we soon will see better buy options.
And you could sell a few pay (TenX) ... - I will hodl ...

Correction was not over. It touched 10k [even 6; and went up but the resistance (11.5k) was too strong]. My apologies because I forgot to mention this extremely important sell option. Btc did not "recover" as fast and as much as I had thought. I sold and hodled (if this is the correct conjugation of hodl lmao). You can always ask me anything, my dearest friends. Selling pay was a great idea but I hodled, later on I sold some too. My first ten followers on that day.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-4

GTWCA-5

... btc.
... possible that btc ... goes up again although I believe ... it will continue going down. We are right at the top of the ... "Ichimoku Cloud". ... buy ... or just wait ...

It fell. I waited and sold after some days.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-5

GTWCA-6

... btc.
Still in the Cloud and ...
We reached ... 10k$ mark. ... next stop would be the 8k$. If we break through the resistance of the Ichimoku Cloud then it will go ... bullish. ... Buy options ... were xmr, bch, dash, xrp, xlm, qtum, steem and cvc.
... buy options of today: ada, etc, zec, waves, pay and etp (Metaverse ETP).
Do not buy too much ...

Next stop was 8, even 6k. I bought many of these coins but sold a lot of them later on.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-6

GTWCA-7

... btc.
... under the Ichimoku Cloud ...
... btc will enter the cloud and maybe break some resistances. Could be happening but ... not very certain ... . Just do not want it to drop to the 8k$ lvl. ... Buy options were: ant, icn, nxs, bcn, ark, sc, strat, doge and fct.
Today's buy options: Xvg (Verge) and mco (Monaco).
...

Did not really enter the cloud. It dropped.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-7

GTWCA-8

... btc.
Below the Ichimoku Cloud and over the 0.618 Fibonacci lvl. ... over the 8k$ ... - ... hopefully we stay above ...
buy options had been: Lsk, omg and vtc.
Still good moment to buy btc but I will wait ...

Xbt did not stay above 8k. Few days after I bought coins.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-8

GTWCA-9

... btc.
... below the Ichimoku Cloud. Over the 618 ... . At/over the 8,000$ support. ... Maybe correction is over ... . Buy options were: Ltc and doge.
Buy option today: Xmr.
...

Rose to 12k. Correction was not over.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-9

GTWCA-10

... btc and ada.
... We went ... to 11k$. ... we really did 'survive' the correction and it looks like price is continuing to grow but we are still below the cloud. ... right under the 11k$ support level ...
And now ada (Cardano) ...
looking at the Tradingview pricechart (ADA/USDT) ...
The chart is very young so it is quite "difficult/redundant" to analyse/predict. Like the other cryptos in January it was bearish and maybe now it is ... getting ready for the bull-trend (apparently March) ...
Today may be a good moment to buy ada. But ... it might fall a bit ...

Correction was not over although it looked good, more or less. Stayed under the cloud. Got to 12k and the correction continued. Ada consolidated too - presumably still does. The main "bull run" happened in April, was not a trend change. I bought ada and sold it later on.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-10


Here you see all the candles/days from my first #gtwca til my tenth.
Coinbase BTCUSD (Tradingview):
GTW.JPG

Long story short:

My first #gtwca s were not as structured as they are today. I think/hope I have improved (them). Furthermore, I have edited every single one (#gtwca 1-10, the others will follow), more precisely I have "updated" these posts (tags, structure, content,...). Nothing special, I guess.
Anyway, sometimes my predictions were right and sometimes they were wrong. In general, I was right (most of the time). The buy/sell options were not outstanding but I told you a dozen times that it was (and still is) risky to invest in crypto. And you could/can always ask me any question. I will respond.
Now, I have a better idea for sharing such potential options with you, my dearest friends. I add a specific percentage that you actually know how much you 'could' buy. Have a look at my last #gtwca so you may understand better: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gandalfthewhite/gtwca-52-or-another-lower-low. Apropos, today's buy option for btc: buy 15%, eg. you have got 1k$ you want to invest in crypto, so today you would spend 150$ (=15% of 1k) on btc.
Lastly, many apologies my friends but I probably will not be able to continue this recap series of 2018 in December. I have simply too much work to do.
Enjoy your life and control yourself (especially your feelings while trading)! (;

Yours truly,
Gandalf The White

PS: Sorry for my bad English.

And I am not a qualified financial advisor - everything here is just for educational/informational purpose; only my own opinion. Always do your own research.

#gtw #gtwca #gandalfthewhite #cryptoanalysis
#cryptocurrencies #cryptos #alternativecoins #altcoins #alts
#cryptomarket #cryptomarketanalysis #cryptocurrencymarket
#steemit #money #blockchain #trading #hodl #tlotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70958.91
ETH 3798.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46