Index to crypto with Bit Brain - Edition IV - 2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

It's monthly Index time again! 😃

The event that the entire crypto world eagerly awaits on a monthly basis is finally upon us!

For those newer Bit Brain readers; I publish a monthly (well, roughly monthly!) index of my posts from the 30 days or so. It gives you an idea of what I wrote, let's you visit any gems which you may have missed and best of all: has a series of links that should make it easy enough to go back in time to find any of my posts! ALL THAT FOR FREE! What more could you ask for? 😉

Let's start with the older (but no less valuable) stuff:

Index Part 1 can be found here. There is a lot of valuable information in it, like my series on understanding crypto vs fiat money and the battle between them, or the post where how I explained the importance of being realistic and how you aren't realistic, even though you may think you are.

Part 2 can be found here. Part 2 features highlights such as me telling you exactly which coins to buy, a lot of trying to guess what the market would do next, a picture of a bird, a poem, the worldwide début of my idea for an optimal system of government - the Blockchain based Electronic Direct Democracy (BEDD) and why Buffett has a distorted and incorrect view of crypto.

Part 3 can be found here. This part contains a great "Best Of" post that links to all my greatest (older) posts, it describes the best types of cryptos to buy, I list ALL the coins I hold (over three posts - it's along list!), discuss people who shill their coins, finally carried on with the next part of my "Diversify" series, finally did my promised post about KuCoin exchange (the best exchange there is), spoke quite a bit about BTC dominance, covered the difficulties with mining in a bear market and of course many other topics.

By way of apology for the very boring picture featured in the last "Index" post, here is a beautiful picture of a Grumman F-14 Tomcat. I consider them to be the most beautiful things that have ever flown the skies of Planet Earth. Yes; those are the aircraft you saw in "Top Gun".

jet-593294_960_720.jpg
From https://pixabay.com/en/jet-military-silhouette-flying-593294/

Index to crypto with Bit Brain - Edition IV - 2018

In no particular order I present to you:

Bottom of the TOP 40

  • The coins I think don't belong in the top 40 market cap positions and will drop out of it.

MCT - Sell, Buy or Hold?

  • If you held NEP-5 tokens in a wallet (at the right time) then you would have been dropped some MCT. What should you do with it?

HOW MUCH to INVEST in a CRYPTO

  • A stroke of Bit Brainian genius - I describe to you the very best system to use to decide how much to buy/hold of each of your cryptos.

I NEED MONEY! Which crypto is best to sell?

  • I told you how to buy, now I've told you how to sell too.

SUPERCHARGE your Bitcoin!

  • The relationship between altcoins and BTC. Under what circumstances which of them do better.

Regulation is GOOD for decentralisation?

  • *Spoiler alert!*: Regulation is BAD for crypto! This post tells you why. Remember: "Rich" does not equate to "good".

Bitcoin Technical Analysis - Major Indicators

  • Ah this post is so brilliant! I thoroughly enjoyed writing it! 😄It's a little bit evil. 😈 Read it! Read it now!

Crypto Experts

  • I debunk the fallacy of the existence of "crypto experts" and tell you why these so called "experts" are full of 💩

BUY recommendation : NEO

  • What it says on the box. I suggest that you buy NEO because it's a very good time to do so. I really do...

Crypto shopping cart - 24 June - I pulled the trigger

  • Right after suggesting a NEO buy, I went and bought some (more) myself. And a few other odds and ends with the change.

THE BEAR IS OVER - At least for now

  • I called the end of the bear market. Looks like I got it spot on. I'm still following the predications I made in this 26 day old post to see what the market is going to do next.

The insanity of bearish expectations

  • I explain why it's silly to expect the bear market to return/persist/etc.

While you were sleeping...

  • Another post about another NEO airdrop. This time it was NNC. I explain the potentially confusing relationship between NNC, NNS and NEL.

A Troubled Relationship: CRYPTO DIVORCES DOW!

  • A look at a relationship between crypto and stock markets that is now breaking down.

Bursting at the seams

  • I look at signs that show that the crypto market is more than ready to Moon! 🌒

If I get 100 upvotes for this I'll make a karaoke version!

  • I wrote a song about crypto - based on Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit". I promised to sing and record it if the post got 100 upvotes within a week. It didn't. It got 41. So I won't record it. Yet...

Coin line mini.png

I don't normally index my resteems but:

A few of my resteems this month are rather important to the Steem and crypto communities as a whole - so here they are:

Seeking Beta - All are Welcome! is a post by @timm about joining TIMM (Traders and Investors Mentor Market); a website with a Steem interface that is designed specifically for traders and investors. (All types welcome, not just crypto.) What have you got to lose?

July 1: Minnow Uprising Kicks Off A post by @taskmaster4450 about the Minnow Uprising initiative for minnows to support each other and fight back against the Steem whales who greedily hog the platform. Thanks to @newageinv for reposting the link (so that I saw it) and for always supporting the minnow uprising. Please support it too - July is Minnow Uprising month!

Byteball Airdrop to Steemit users 🤑 Pretty nice, I got $40 worth Fellow Steemian and crypto blogger @pandorasbox describes to Steemit users how they can (probably) claim free Byteball tokens! I claimed mine.

Coin line mini.png

Back to my posts:

Which cryptos are blasting off?

  • A look at a metric I use to determine which cryptos may perform well in upcoming bull runs.

What is your STEEM doing for you?

  • I investigated how people use their STEEM - with surprising findings. I then suggest how you should use yours.

How to get rich with crypto - my strategic plan

  • I reveal my secret plan to get rich with cryptos. Oops, I guess it's not secret any more.

Crypto Snippets

  • News highlights from a quiet day.

Crypto Snippets 2018 07 08 ⇐ (For Americans: this is how dates are supposed to be written!)

  • More of the same (with a catchier title 😜)

Investing in Crypto is too close to gambling!

  • I posted my "end of 2018" guess of Bitcoin's price - in the form of a competition. Entries are now closed, but you could always submit a late entry just for fun! Sadly you will not be eligible for the ULTIMATE PRIZE IN CRYPTO: being featured in a "Smarter than Bit Brain" post!

🛑 HOW TO DRAW ATTENTION to your blog posts for free! 🛑

  • I tell you how to get attention for your posts (not only for crypto ones).

STELLAR LUMENS : I'm in two minds

  • I'm still really proud of this post; it was exceedingly challenging to get it to look anything like I intended! It took quite a bit longer than my normal 3-5 hours of research, formatting, typing and editing.

Did you follow my KuCoin "buy" recommendations?

  • KuCoin changed its reward system and the price of KuCoin Shares did very well after that.

Coin line mini.png

Every so often I do a series:

I bought it; should you? : Arbitrage Crypto Trader - Part 1

  • I talk about buying ultra-low market cap coins, specifically ARCT. This post is about why and how to buy ultra-low market cap coins in general.

I bought it; should you? : Arbitrage Crypto Trader - Part 2

  • This post is specifically about ARCT. I look it it as a possible buy based on the previous post, and we see if it looks like a bad or a good buy. It's rather surprising...

I bought it; should you? : Arbitrage Crypto Trader - Part 3

  • Only about a day after post two in the series, I surprised myself by having to write an unexpected part three. People had been buying ARCT and that changed a few things and prompted a few reminders. The people who bought had made avoidable mistakes.

Coin line mini.png

🔥🔥 THIS IS FINE! 🔥🔥

  • Why you should be positive about the future of crypto (from more than one perspective).

This is a good sign for crypto😇

  • I identified something on the charts which I believed would cause a change in market behaviour and a rise in prices. It did.

I've been waiting to get this many followers just so that I can post this...

  • I got my 300th follower and wrote a little post about it.

Give the bots a chance (Follow-up post)

  • I continue with my experimental use of an upvote bot. This is a report back on what I have found so far.

Analysis of centralised crypto news

  • What the title says

🔇⏫🔈⏫🔉⏫🔊TURN UP THE VOLUME!

  • Another look at recent changes in market behaviour - and why a price rise is on the cards. This looks at the oft overlooked "volume".

Crypto Mergers – planning for the future

  • I dust off my crystal ball and look at something which has yet to occur: crypto mergers

💉 There will be blood...

  • I really love that post picture! (Probably not good for the very squeamish.) I warn about what the rise of BTC price may mean for alts, and suggest you avoid this situation.

Coin line mini.png

And that brings Index IV to a close! Don't forget to bookmark it so that you can find all your favourite Bit Brain posts later and share them with everyone you know! 😀

Hope this helps you to navigate through my masses of otherwise bewildering information. I use my own Index posts daily; how else do you think I find all the links I use in my posts?

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain


Published on
mentormarket.io
by Bit Brain


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Great post. Love the F-14.

Not as much as I do mate! Thanks for the kind comment.

Which airliners did you used to fly?

I flew smaller jets for what was US Air and is now American. Smallest was the EMB 145. Largest was the EMB 190.

Nice! I love the sleek lines of those EMB noses. I have this theory about aircraft: the prettier it is, the better it is. My favourites have always been fighters (with the old F-14 in top spot), but I love anything that flies - helicopters too.

Haha....well, I guess that depends on how you define "better", but they certainly look good. I agree...even though they aren't used much anymore, the F-14 is a beautiful fighter. Do you have your pilot license?

No I wish. I wanted to join the air force, but colour-blindness wrecked that plan. I have to make do with flight sims. Think I need some VR goggles...

Iran still operate F-14s. They bought 80, but I doubt most are still serviceable.

Sorry to hear that. My brother in-law is also color blind. Believe it or not, depending on the severity, you may still be able to get a restricted pilot license. You won't be able to fly at night...or IFR, but you can go up in day time, VFR conditions. Just a thought in case you ever decide to go for it.

I'll remember that when I make my crypto millions and go Learjet shopping!

Awesome post, I will have to resteem this post and bookmark this post for future reference.

You're awesome!

Thanks.

So many good posts. I was wondering why I missed some of them during the month!
Great job :)

Thanks man!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin7428.820$0.91%18.38%
KCSKuCoin Shares2.893$4.46%-9.45%
NEONEO34.486$3.0%6.25%
STEEMSteem1.471$8.23%12.85%
XLMStellar0.291$7.31%40.42%

Thank you for supporting the #minnowuprising initiative. I am providing you an upvote to motivate your commitment to the #Steemit community! As the platform continues to expand, it is imperative that we come together and support each others content. It is a long process to become a minnow here but also a journey well worth taking as the knowledge and learnings achieved are beneficial for our personal growth as well as a step forward to improving our financial position. Please continue supporting the #minnowuprising initiative by posting content as well as curating and upvoting content of others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49