Crypto shopping cart - 24 June - I pulled the trigger

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have been waiting for a good entry point for NEO for a long while now

It's certainly not my first NEO buy. I've had fiat lying on an exchange for a few months, waiting for the right market entry point. I bought two previous dips with it (buying BTC) and yesterday (as mentioned in this post - where I recommended a NEO buy) I spent the last of it. It's so hard to call this market correctly, but like I said yesterday, I'd rather buy a little early and not buy at the very bottom, than buy late once the price has already started shooting upwards. (Provided of course that it does indeed shoot upwards!)

It's probably premature, but today I pulled the trigger and turned my BTC into NEO. Time will tell if that was a good move or not.

14596990488_d8b97986bb_b.jpg
From https://www.flickr.com/photos/internetarchivebookimages/14596990488/

Crypto shopping cart - 24 June - I pulled the trigger

While NEO was my main buy, it was not my only buy. I used a little of the loose change to pick up some other coins which are going cheap. Let's see what I considered to be the best deals of the day.

As I was using KuCoin to buy NEO, this post is limited to coins that may be found on that exchange. But as KuCoin is the best crypto exchange, this is in no way a problem. If you're not already trading on KuCoin (you're missing out!) then sign up with this ridiculously convenient referral link of mine and do us both a favour! https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E39MoQ

What's in today's cart?

  • NEO (NEO)
  • KuCoin Shares (KCS)
  • LOCICoin (LOCI)
  • THEKEY (TKY)
  • carVertical (CV)

NEO

NEO needs no introduction. What it does need is a price increase! Of course now that I bought it it will probably drop like a stone, such is my luck. If you think I'm exaggerating then check my post from yesterday (link already posted above) where I said I bought BTC. What happened to the BTC price today? Exactly!

Look how cheap NEO is right now. That's why I bought. Mark my words - this coin will go places...
neo Screenshot_1.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/neo/

KCS

The official coin of KuCoin exchange. It's a dividend paying token, not worth much now, but should be worth a small fortune once the market picks up and more trades are executed on the KuCoin platform. For a coin that is trading at almost only a tenth of the USD price which it once was, it's a deal too good to pass up.
kcs Screenshot_1.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/kucoin-shares/

LOCI

The patenting coin has a market cap so low ($1.2 Mil - yes, that's all!) that it's virtually being given away. If it succeeds then the ROI will be ridiculous! There is no reason why it shouldn't, it's one of the few ICOs that had a working product before the ICO. Nobody is trading this coin, volume is close to nothing. It's really slipping under the radar. Are you going to let it slip under yours? I'm not letting it slip under mine!

Quite seriously: at the price it is going for now, a mere $10 investment in LOCI could make you decent money a year or two from now! What have you got to lose? Just look at this price:
lioc Screenshot_1.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/locicoin/

TKY

"THEKEY Project Team is now developing an identification verification (IDV) tool with blockchain based dynamic multi-dimension identification (BDMI) by using Personally Identifiable Information (PII) which is exclusively authorized by government authorities."
~ From https://www.thekey.vip/#/homePage

You either want a blockchain based identity verification tool designed to be used in a country with 1.4 billion people in it, or you don't. I do.

It's also super cheap right now:
tky Screenshot_1.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/thekey/

CV

Already partnered with several very big name motor manufacturers, this coin will change how the motor industry deals with supply chains and vehicle information. For the man in the street it could give you the entire history of a car that you may want to buy second-hand, a very useful tool indeed! For large companies it can be much more. Market cap is less than $10 Million. They predict it will be worth over $6 Billion in 5 years!.

Your call.
cv Screenshot_1.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/carvertical/

Buy low, sell high

If you aren't buying now then when are you planning to buy? Yes, nobody knows if crypto will go up or down, but considering how far it has already dropped this year, are you really gambling on it dropping much further? The trendline is still very positive in the long-term, which means that there are serious gains to be made for those who buy and hold the right coins. I may not be right, but for the record: I'm buying now.

Good luck with your buys (just don't sell right now, okay? 😉).

See you all in Lambo-land on the other side of this dip!

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain


Published on
mentormarket.io
by Bit Brain


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Bought some NEO, VEN & ONT on the dip today. KCS is an interesting one - I bought it when it was about $2.50 and sold at $18 near the top. That was when Kucoin was doing 222m worth of volume a day, I think they're currently a tenth of that right now

Very nice coins! With the mainnet fast approaching, I think VEN may have a good week. If I had had more money I would probably have bought it too, but since I was dealing mainly with small change, I stuck to riskier stuff with higher potential ROI.

I think Neo is a sleeper and a good buy long term.

Amen to that brother!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6157.330$-0.35%-5.48%
CVcarVertical0.002$-4.18%-8.05%
KCSKuCoin Shares2.243$-7.19%-9.98%
NEONEO31.289$-8.99%-19.12%
TKYTHEKEY0.008$-5.45%-15.62%

Congratulations @bitbrain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56