Byteball Airdrop to Steemit users 🤑 Pretty nice, I got $40 worth

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Byteball is airdropping free bytes to Steemians, and most everybody who has been around for a while is eligible to receive some!

How to get the Airdrop

I'll keep this short and to the point. Basically what you need to do is:

The airdrop is pretty nice. The amount you get depends on your reputation.

  • Steem reputation above 30: you get a $10 reward
  • Steem reputation above 40: you get a $20 reward
  • Steem reputation above 50: you get a $40 reward
  • Steem reputation above 60: you get a $80 reward
  • Steem reputation above 70: you get a $160 reward

I have 58 reputation, so I did indeed receive the $40 reward. Out of this $40, you instantly receive $20 and the other $20 is locked up for a year after which it gets released as well.

Byteball

Byteball is actually a strange project, the oldest DAG based project around and they have been around for ages. I remember being eligible for Byteball airdrops before but being too lazy to figure out the wallet at the time - something I sorely regret. So I welcome this second chance to get into Byteball. I think Byteball is a pretty legit project, a lot moreso than most altcoins in any case. I'll need to dive into it sometime soon.

Oh, by the way, since Byteball is so old and has been around since forever it is actually traded on Bittrex. Nice!

I had to keep it short for today since I don't have time to write a full article, but I did not want anybody to miss out on this airdrop!

footercartoon new5.png

Sort:  

Do you know what is the deadline for the airdrop?
I am 1-2 weeks close to surpassing a 60 reputation.

There is distribution fund for it, so the airdrop will probably last until there is funds in the distribution fund. This fund is not only for Steemit, it is shared with all the other Byteball distribution too, but Steem attestation is currently the most popular one. I calculated that if all users who would attest would have reputation in 30s then it would last for 1 miljon Steemians, if all would be in 40s then it would last for 0.5 million Steemians and if all would be in 50s then for 0.25 million Steemians, but in reality there are all kind of different reputations attesting and all the calculations are off if Byteball would double in price. Currently, there has been almost 25k Steem attestations done. https://byteball.co/attestors

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

I don't know, I was wondering the same. But I read that there is some kind of fund set aside for this kind of marketing, and I bet that the deadline is 'as long as the supply lasts'. So I am not sure I would count on it being around in 2 weeks from now too.. But it might?

All I have is my device address and I can not find my "receive address" and only have global settings.
This is what I see:

It differs from what tipu showed in his thread.
I think that I installed the heavier full version.
How do I get my "receive address"?

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 31.21% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

on my Byteball wallet it has a 'Receive' tab at the bottom and if you click it, it shows the receive address of your account.

If you have doubts about the wallet software, use the link I provided to get the right one!

Good luck

This comment has received a 83.33 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You got a 33.43% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 74.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

I just downloaded this wallet from the original site but haven't opened it up yet or signed up.. Id rather give you the rewards for the sign up tho, so do u know if there is a way I can still do that? I guess worst case scenerio I could just delete or the download and start over.. Anyways, just wanna help out a friend when I can, especially after you saved my as with EOS.. ;)

I am not entirely sure how it works, but I think the 'safest' way to guarantee it is to delete and re-install using my link.
Thanks so much for going the effort by the way: You Rock! :)

Sharing is caring!! i would rather give the coins to someone I know over no one getting the reward for signing me up.. 😉

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

I have registered, and I need some funds to get the airdrop, please. My address is :

3ZWUPENMLETPJY5J56HGUWV7LKEC6XEP

Would be happy to receive a tiny bit of GB

SLRIVHHPCQDITTCE667JFXFL5C4F4BFK

thnak you !

Sent! Good luck! :)

I finally got everything setup. Can you send me the registration fee please?
GQZ34QXB4AQBL6C2TKK2DELAY4WQZKCN

Sure thing! I sent some bytes your way!

Awesome! Thank you so much!

can you send me the bytes i need to start this wallet please :) MX6P3Q3BQ5454EOHLIILUXTYWX3Q7TIL
Thanks

Thanks! Idk if something is wrong with the attestation bot but it still hasnt sent me instructions to connect my steem acct to the byteball acct via steem connect.. ive waited over 24 hours now, what should i do?

Weird... I'm not sure! I haven't been online for a few days, but I did see somebody else post about the airdrop and he/she said it took three days to get it? I did not have any delays.. I got instant replies from the attestation bot.

If all else fails maybe it is possible to uninstall/reinstall with a new account?

Hi your article is very good.
i want to translate it and share your idea with people around me.
am from China, Beijing.
hope can get your early response discuss about this.
Thank you so much for your sharing.

Feel free to use any information in this post for translation!

thanks so much for the sharing. thanks.

I could use a little bit to get me going, thanks!

55RGLR56JSPGVBN3CFF5KNZ5CYG2OKP7

Sure thing!
I just sent you the 0.0006 to register! Good luck!

I'm going to try it! Can you be my Byteball buddy and send me some? :D

WSJIUGI5RQEBGQLK4EPKC52HRGPERWVP

I made the mistake of signing up when my rep on Busy said 60, because it turns out they round up, but byteball rounds down like Steemit. So I got the 50 rep reward even though I'm actually 59.7 😕

Awh that's a shame! I was looking at my reputation 58 too and wondering 'Could I make it before the deadline (whenever it is) is there?'
But reputation is sooooooo slowly these days.. I don't even pay attention anymore. I've been at 58 for ages now it seems like. So I imagine getting to 60 from 59.7 would still take weeks and weeks of posting too :-/

still, free crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48