I bought it; should you? : Arbitrage Crypto Trader - Part 3

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

This was not supposed to be a three part series; but now it is

Yesterday I wrote this post about ARCT: https://mentormarket.io/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/i-bought-it-should-you-arbitrage-crypto-trader-part-2 . It followed on from the introductory post that I wrote on Wednesday.

3 Screenshot_2.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/arbitragect/#charts

3 Screenshot_7.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/arbitragect/#charts

I bought it; should you? : Arbitrage Crypto Trader - Part 3

What's happening with ARCT today?

I spoke about Murphy's Law and crypto yesterday:

3 Screenshot_4.png

Just one day later, after I blog about a price drop, ARCT shoots up in price like never before! Murphy you ****! I can't help wondering if my post may have had something to do with that... It almost as if a few people really took this to heart:

3 Screenshot_5.png
From Wednesday's post

If that is indeed the case then well done to you buyers! I wish you the best of luck with your brave purchase. Hope it makes you a fortune! But I do claim to be realistic, and the reality is that it probably had nothing to do with me at all. 😄

There is further evidence to support the idea that those who follow the wisdom of my little blog had nothing to do with this:

What's the definition of "Irony"?

3 Screenshot_6.png

I clearly warned my readers about the low volume, large spread and the importance of shopping around. Now look at this:

3 Screenshot_3.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/arbitragect/#markets

Somebody didn't listen! They bought on an exchange which normally trades less ARCT than what Mercatox does, and they kept buying. In fact they bought so much of it that ARCT is now selling on HitBTC for almost three times the price of what you can buy it on Mercatox! Of course the hilarious part of this is that we are talking about a token called Arbitrage Crypto Token! A coin which has the sole purpose of trading arbitrage opportunities between exchanges! 😂😂😂The irony of that tickles me pink!

Some analysis and lessons:

  1. ARCT will probably drop in price again as soon as the new volume has vanished, perhaps settling slightly higher in price than before. I do not expect a sustained rally. (Murphy... ...I'm watching you...)

  2. At the highest price it reached today, ARCT is still by far my lowest market cap coin and is still extremely cheap. It continues to offer the chance of massive ROI for a risk that is (what I find to be) rather acceptable. (Read yesterday's post.)

  3. Had you taken my recommendation yesterday, I could have made you a fortune within 24 hours...

  4. Point 3 is nonsensical boasting; the kind you must be very wary of if you see bloggers using it. I had no way of knowing that ARCT would rise like it did today!

  5. I still consider ARCT to be a very good contender for a higher risk, ultra-low market cap coin to add to your portfolio.

  6. Buy on the cheapest exchange! Prices vary wildly with low volume coins!

Once again, look what have you got to lose vs what you have to gain. DYOR.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain


Published on
mentormarket.io
by Bit Brain


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Nice post @bitbrain. That is ironic.

Thanks Mr 2005!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76