WIN 20 STEEM - 2 Sentence Horror Stories Contest # 4 (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago


I have decided that since there was so much interest in the scary stories next week the theme of this contest will change, but we will do one more horror themed contest before switching genres.

I really enjoy the horror and scary genre, and some of these may not be for the faint of heart, but the gif above is from a wonderful short horror film you can find on youtube. However, I always want to keep Steemit interesting and introduce contests and engaging opportunities that I want to see here in our thriving, growing diverse community. I don't have much STEEM to give, but it's always important to give back, whether we have a little or a lot. So let's run to it!


RULES

How scary can you write a story within a two sentence frame? In order to be a valid entrant, please be sure to follow my other profile @peacemaker for more stories and other topics and Submit your 2 sentence horror story below in the comments section for it to be a valid entry. I will be now making this a weekly contest, maybe I'll rotate out some different contests as well. The deadline to submit is Sunday June 19th, 2017 at 11:59pm Germany time, so anyone entering on Next Monday will not be a valid entrant. One entry per person so give it your best shot. There are no length restrictions to a sentence as long as your two sentences are grammatically structured and readable. Don't rush, take your time, and check for spelling mistakes as it might ruin my experience reading your horror story on the first time through. Winners will be announced Monday. Please resteem this to spread the word and get more participants involved.

That should give you a more than enough time to think up something creative with a nice twist. I look forward to being spooked by your mini worlds of imaginative terror.

Check my previous posts on my @peacemaker & @verbal-d account for examples of a 2 sentence horror story

Vacancy Guaranteed

Trunkspace For Keepsakes

Hide & Shriek

Basement Bodies

The Breaker

The Peeping Tom

The winner will be announced on Monday, have fun brainstorming


Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $2045 and .14 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee, @wakeupsheeps, @soushi888


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Hey man! I got really inspired for this one here it is:

When they say:"cooperate with us, don't go crazy" run, as far and as fast as possible, they don't have mercy and the ones they've caught wished they never had gone out, just remember: run, stay together and if anyone gets separated and caught...

Remembered Daniela what her mother had told her a few hours back, now with foreign fingers on her mouth, bruises and wounds in her back, her life as she knew it was about to end.

I even made a post about it you want to know more, this story its based on a true story

Click here

Thank you for your scary situation-based on a true story entry, however this has many sentences inside. I count about 5-6 sentences. The rule is 2 sentences for a horror story entry to be valid. When you break it down into two grammatically structured sentences, I will add your entry as a valid entry when you fix it. Thanks

OH ok , let me edit!

okay great, 2 sentences :) It says it in the title my friend lol

Done Let me know !

Thanks for the editing, I shall now add you to the list on the updated entries

The group went skinny dipping in the lake after enjoying their drinks and barbecue. Half a mile away, a man on a boat is dumping out parasitic toxins that eat their hosts from the inside out.

Thank you for your horrifying entry bro, no more lake parties for me, I'll have my barbecues in the comfort of my home or anywhere on dry land lol

Great contest, have no inspiration for the time being.

No worries, maybe you will think of something within the week while you still have time, if not, then the next contest next monday will be a new theme.

Looking forward to all the spine tingling entries!!

Hey @verbal-d! Sorry to crash this party with the wrong costume on! It's just that papa-pepper said you might know the answer to my question. Is it possible to upload audio files to Steemit posts? Thanks brother. :-)

No worries my friend, yes you are able to upload audio files to steemit posts through Soundcloud.com by using the Share button for the track you upload on their websiteand copying and pasting the Embed Code into your Steemit post maker here on this website. Check out one of my recent music posts here to see what I mean. It will show you the soundcloud player in my post.

https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/melodious-music-memoirs-34-life-stands-still-collaborative-art-journey-with-everlove-original-beat

Thank you so much! 😊 Have a blessed week and beyond.

You're most welcome, you too :)

Many hands make light work, and there were plenty of willing workers, and their little hands were all so adept with hammers and nails after so many years of building toys. They were all so eager and efficient, their rhythmic pounding began to sound like a percussionist accompanying the sweet-voiced tinkling bell sound of Santa's screams.

Thank you for your original agonizing Christmas horror entry, I don't feel bad for Santa at all lol Sounds like the little workers were fed up with the working conditions and constant demands.

I went to bed after putting the kids to safely sleep. Woke up at 5am to cold air, the front door wide open. and an empty house.

Thank you for your chilling entry dear, I don't even want to fathom something like that.

"I awaken to a strange man lurking over me in my bed. I scream so loud, I lose my vocal chords, he runs, I call police and nothing happens!!!"

Above horror is an actual situation with a dear friend who sings church songs for a living and teaches kids choirs. She is in the middle of their end of school year concerts, as a result, can not work and can not talk right now.

After calling the police, they say she can not file stalking order because she doesn't know guy.. She brings a friend over for protection and to help process this scary scene.

Intruder comes back two hours later to pound on neighbors door, while peeping in her house..

They call police again, by the time they show up hours later, the man is gone.

This happened, this week in Eugene, Oregon, and it is a horror story, still continuing. They have since identified the man, who is very unstable on pharmaceuticals according to his dad, and this is his thing, wandering the world lost.

May these lost souls find there way in this wild darkness of consciousnesses. There seems to be enough horror on our planet, perhaps we could focus on the nice stories for next contest @verbal-d?

if we entered something last week and it lost can we enter it again?

Yes you could, but since I am the judge and I didn't pick it last week, I wouldn't recommend re entering it for this week as I would suggest you to enter something new and fresh. Best of luck to your entry and what you choose to do. :)

in the meantime i thought of a new one can i enter it now?

Yes you can enter now. The contest has begin and will end this upcoming Sunday, the winner will be announced Monday and a new contest begins next Monday but it will most definitely be a new Themed contest not related to horror or scary things next Monday

Oh! Got it @verbal-d! Following you now.

Okay great, thanks make sure you're following my @peacemaker account before you submit your 2 sentence entry. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29