2 Sentence Horror Stories: Trunkspace For Keepsakes (Original Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

After his wife was found dead with child-sized bite marks around her neck in their daughter's room, the widower and his 9 year old daughter drove their grandmother's will-inherited doll across state lines to the nearest city landfill and watched its porcelain body get crushed beneath the immense pressure and weight of the steel plates.

As they headed back on a long journey home, he heard his daughter crying and weeping deeply in the backseat lying down and as he readjusted the rearview mirror consoling her, he realised his daughter was asleep and saw a single doll hand push through between the material of the reclining seats leading from the back of the trunk, gripping tightly a handful of his daughter's hair.














Thanks for viewing this entire post

I hope that your weekend is going great

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next post coming tomorrow


Be sure to follow me here & follow my other account, @verbal-d, for cool topics, contests, music, poetry, stories, life experiences, boxing, faith


as well as my daughter's account @happyharmonymay, for travel, fashion, inspiration, happiness


my best friend's account, @edgarstudio, for music, inspiration, positivity, knowledge


my brother's account @sirwinchester, for pretty much Everything, especially Tech Savvy info, Crypto info and Unique Facts


and @papa-pepper, the mayor of steemit, @jedau, the brother of comments and literary fantasy, @dreemit, the word empress with her amazing novels, and @ezzy, the futuristic phantasm of storytelling

Sort:  

Creepy! I hate porcelain dolls. Always found them creepy. Good post! Upvoted and Followed! Keep on Steemin' my friend!

Thank you very much! I really enjoyed writing this one today. It was indeed challenging but I really do not like dolls as well, especially the porcelain ones and my grandma owned many of them lol unfortunately for my childhood experiences. Thank you for the up vote, follow and supportive, encouraging comment. Steem On!

Ahh shoot, that is spine tingling, for sure. It's like the beginning and end of a horror movie wrapped in two sentences. Great job, brother! It seems you're finding a new niche!

Thank you bro, it is definitely a challenge, but no where near writing an entire novel, but in regards to scary things, sometimes less is more. I put up a contest, check it out when you have time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94