2 Sentence Horror Stories: Hide & Shriek (Original Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I had counted to twenty hearing my 11 yr. old son's footsteps run upstairs, and I quickly followed the snickering and giggling into the dark, master bedroom, which seemed to be coming out from the cracked open closet where I could see his hidden, crouched silhouette amongst the hangers and clothes.

As I crept up quietly and swung the door open to the closet yelling out "I've Got You!", a knife rips through my stomach forcing me down towards the ground, and I see my blood flow to the trembling hands of my wide-eyed son hiding underneath the bed as clown shoes walk over me and stop on the other side where he is laying...





PS: Kids are now asleep, so I am testing my fictional horror skills in the late night on Father's Day :)
Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1914 and .13 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Great post. I enjoy your work. Keep at it. It can only get better. Upvoted and already Following! Keep on Steemin!

Thanks so much @fiction-trail, that means a lot to hear such wonderful encouragement. I aim to improve, this is a new avenue for me to always beat back writer's block. Steem on!

Your 2 sentence ficlets are pretty good, though I can't help thinking your sentences are quite long XD Are you having fun with these? It's a pretty good effort cramming a lot into such a small space :)

Thank you very much my friend, and yeah I know my two sentences are long, but there are no rules to length, as long as it is two sentences. I like to craw as much detail into this small space as possible, but for any real craftsman in English knows that even 1 sentence can be as long as we can make it with the proper grammar :) I am definitely having fun with these, if it was a nuisance to write, I wouldn't even bother posting it haha, thanks for checking them out!

I'm really not sure how I would react in that situation. On one hand, I don't think I'm afraid of clowns, but I could be wrong when I see one coming at me with a deadly weapon. I'm just hoping that my instincts will kick in at the right moment.

Great job with this, brother! I agree with @ryivhnn that the sentences are longer than usual. Way to stretch it out haha!

Thank you bro, I am not particularly scared of clowns, but masked up psychopaths anywhere near my family is an instant fight or flight situation lol There are no rules to a length of a sentence as long as it is grammatically correct so I milk it out for all the details I can compact inside without exaggerating too much . :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

Thank you so much my friend, glad you found the creepiness in this one, do you plan to enter into my weekly 2 sentence horror contest?

I'm thinking about it. I love horror but have never tried writing it. Maybe it's time!

Please give it a shot my friend, I would love to read what you come up with! It is definitely time to try this out and explore your creative imagination. It's only pretend, but it can be based off of real events or experiences too of course!

Very nice, man! I love a good horror story and this one oozes fear and dread! A job well done indeed! :)

Thank you very much bro, you have no idea how much fun these are to write, and they are quite the challenge, and are part of my many avenues within my arsenal to fend off and defeat writer's block, by the way, I wrote a story recently on my @peacemaker account titled How I Murdered Writer's Block, please feel free to check it out and immerse yourself in that mini story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13