2 Sentence Horror Stories: Basement Bodies (Original Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Mother had gone down into the basement every night for the past 2 months with her candles, books and black sand, locking us in our rooms upstairs with thick padlocks, leaving us no choice but to fall asleep as nightfall blanketed darkness upon our aged Victorian home.

A bellowing scream and the sound of cracking bones banging the walls woke us, ripping through from beneath the floorboards, traveling up the staircase, and through the slits beneath our locked doors; hair and blood were smeared all on the basement walls, with Mother convulsing violently in the middle of a pentagram, contorting and jerking her scratched and clawed face into the concrete ground, speaking viciously in tongues about preparing the sacrifices, all the while yelling out our names...


Check my previous posts on my @peacemaker account for examples of a 2 sentence horror story

Vacancy Guaranteed

Trunkspace For Keepsakes

Hide & Shriek




Staring Contest Anyone?


Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1960 and .51 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee, @wakeupsheeps, @soushi888


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

scary scary this way comes

Thanks for reading and commenting, glad this one gave a scary effect as it was intended. I wrote it really late at night

Ha! Nice! Way to stretch the two-sentence limit while abiding by proper grammatical rules, brother. Definitely chilling. There was something eerie abound while I was reading the entire piece, which is great. And that staring GIF, oy vey! haha Awesome stuff, my bro!

Thank you very much bro, I am glad you got the chills for this one, I am trying to test the limitations of horror with setting of scene and playing with human senses. That staring gif is crazzzzyyy. I hate looking at it to be honest lol

Then why did you put it there!? So prominently seen, too >.< You're doing a great job with it, brother. Just keep on pushing the limit.

Because it creeps me out and really helped set the tone of what I was writing about lol Thank you bro I am going to try some other things soon too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53