2 Sentence Horror Stories: Vacancy Guaranteed (Original Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

He watched them burn horribly in the scalding steel furnace, which he had built beneath the hotel.
After the last fainting, muffled screams, he cleaned his hands of the blood and ashes and headed back up to his station at the reception desk in the lobby.














Thanks for viewing this entire post

I hope that your weekend is going great

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next post coming tomorrow


Be sure to follow me here & follow my other account, @verbal-d, for cool topics, contests, music, poetry, stories, life experiences, boxing, faith


as well as my daughter's account @happyharmonymay, for travel, fashion, inspiration, happiness


my best friend's account, @edgarstudio, for music, inspiration, positivity, knowledge


my brother's account @sirwinchester, for pretty much Everything, especially Tech Savvy info, Crypto info and Unique Facts


and @papa-pepper, the mayor of steemit, @jedau, the brother of comments and literary fantasy, @dreemit, the word empress with her amazing novels, and @ezzy, the futuristic phantasm of storytelling


Sort:  

Nice! I like the concept of the two sentence short story! Giving me ideas for future contests to run. Greatly appreciate you sharing on Steemit. Keep the posts coming and Keep on Steemin'!

I have no idea why, but my commented got removed somehow. Thank you for your positive feedback and encouragement, I also plan on running more contests again soon. Just trying to keep things interesting and the two sentence structure is definitely a challenge. Looking forward to your contests as well. Keep On Steemin'!

Nice! You know me, I love a good literary experiment. I especially love writing with limited words and sentences. This is a great idea for a contest, I'm sure you'll receive lots of participation for this, brother! As for me, I'm going to reserve the two-sentence story for when you do launch the contest haha! Great job!

I'm glad you enjoyed this snippet of my horror film mind. My mom introduced me to the genre at a very young age and I've always wanted to write more horror based literature. I don't know when I will do the contest, but definitely keeping an eye out for some :) Are you going to hold a contest of your own? I'm sure you would have some fun contests as well.

Me? No, I don't think so. I tried my hand at it once, but I don't get any participation haha

Horror is such a unique genre. It's hard because you have to balance the suspense and the fear. There are some things that scare you but doesn't scare others, so it's definitely something writers have to consider. One of my influences is Stephen King, so you know I'm a fan of the genre.

Can't give up after one try lol that's not much for probability of success.

And yeah horror is unique, but I try not to consider too much what is scary universally because it has to be scary for me to enjoy it first and foremost, when we write what we envision and feel, we find our audience and they find us. Stephen King is good, but I haven't read too many of his books, but when I was younger I read all of RL Stine's Goosebumps series haha

Haha yeah, you're probably right. Might as well try it again before I hang up my gloves. I'm really not big on socializing, bro, so this, and all my effort that I've done took a lot out of me. Getting little in return really gives a whole lot of anxiety, so I just try to avoid it as best as I can.

You know, I actually joined a contest by RL Stine a while back. The price is that the winner will co-write a book with RL Stine. Suffice to say, I didn't win haha

Lol bam right in the face, yeah we have to learn about rejection every step in our lives, I haven't won many contests until I came to Steemit, so it's just the right timing and place about now. And I can definitely relate, putting in a lot of effort, it can be exhausting but it isn't for nothing, I think about the legacy of what I leave behind for all my family, children and friends and people I can affect, so the reward is bigger than me and what I intend to receive for it.

Bro, my eyes welled up when you talked about legacy. I try to follow the exact same thing. I'm currently writing my 2-sentence entry, so it might take a while :)

Glad I could reach you on a deeper level bro, those are some of the best conversations to have, I admire your path as well. Looking forward to your entry

Great work, Upvoted and followed.

Thank you very much for your nice comment, glad you enjoyed this short fiction. Appreciate the follow and support :) Followed back

this is an awesome concept! also this reminds me of psycho by hitchcock! But definitely a little gorier! great story! @peacemaker

Thank you very much, I appreciate that. I'm glad you enjoyed the 2 sentence horror story, if you want to join the contest, please enter before Friday, you can win 20 steem :) It does have a hitchcock feel to it, I agree, it's a bit gorier but this one flowed out with ease in the moment of writing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51