2 Sentence Horror Stories: The Breaker (Original Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

After the electricity had cut out upstairs in the offices, I got a text from my boss to go down to the breaker and reset the circuits; I was surprised by how fast he had messaged me.

As I walked down the concrete corridor underground, the lights began to flicker and I saw the phone on the ground smeared in blood, then the corpse of my boss smashed into the electrical box with his head twisted nearly off, torn limbs hanging out, pieces of skin littered beneath and clumps of hair and fluids on the walls and ground; at that moment as I began hyperventilating out of sheer fear, the lights went out and a massive set of muscular hands wrapped around my body, crushing my ribs broken, bones ripping my lungs in gashes, with a guttural, deep growl saying, I am the Breaker...
















Beware The Breaker


Check my previous posts on my @peacemaker account for examples of a 2 sentence horror story

Vacancy Guaranteed

Trunkspace For Keepsakes

Hide & Shriek

Basement Bodies




Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1960 and .51 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee, @wakeupsheeps, @soushi888


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Oh my god. Way too scary. I hope i can sleep tonight haha. I am not joking. Keep it up!

Thank you very much, I actually just wrote this right before I go to bed now at 4:14am lol it is late. It was a quick bit of fun but I am glad it scared you. I hope you can sleep too! Get some rest!

Yes mon! Best tag line at the end, I love the play on words haha. That last part is the longest sentence in existence lol. Don't know how you came up with that. Maybe attributed to your rapping skillz?

Thank you very much bro, and just a lot of reading, writing and practice. You can never use too many commas and semi colons :) I am an English major, so grammatically correct sentences were ingrained into my brain. A sentence can be an entire book length long if structured properly haha but that simply is Overkill

Shudang man! Ya that was my issue in my previous entry. I was pretty sure it was just two run on sentences. Still most impressive skillz brotha!

It's all good bro, I still enjoyed your entries. And thanks a lot

Bro haha 107 words in the second sentence! That has got to be a record haha! Maybe it's just me, but I'd rather deal with something I can punch rather than ethereal horrors that could phase right through me. Great hook though!

Haha, this horror was indeed physically manifested, it would break you one day :) Speaking of breaking, yes it is a record possibly, but it is indeed a detailed packed sentence to deliver the punchline. Glad you enjoyed this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51